We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Georgian Inn Beach Club
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We came to bike week with friends who had a time share. The rate was reasonable and the room was clean, cute and comfortable. It was far enough away from the bike noise and close enough to still enjoy the event. The pool deck was my favorite place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

We only stayed one night but we really enjoyed our stay. We loved how the rooms make you feel like you are on a ship. The lobby is beautiful and Denise was so nice and very helpful. There are lots of places to eat and drink all within walking distance. We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glnsgrl561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed here as a timeshare exchange for one week. The room was perfect for two people with a wonderful view of the ocean. Housekeeping midweek, vacuuming and dusting- Towel exchnages daily. Not something we get with other timeshares. The staff was positive and professional. If you asked for anything it was given whether directions, places to eat or an extra pot. The building has fantastic woodworking which extends in to each room. Lots of activities if so desired. We didn't expect the size of the room although small, we had a sitting area with a TV, bedroom,work in kitchen and a large kichen table. The only small thing was the tub/shower-toilet room. Had a bit of a noisey a/c but was tolerable. Each room is like a stateroom or cabin on a ship and the lobby and the rest of the hotel are decorated that way as well. We would return in the future if the occasion arises.

Room Tip: Ask for room that is a regular queen bed and not a Murphy bed-the regular Queen seems larger unless...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanmond418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Don't let the exterior of the building fool you, as it is impeccably decorated inside! The main lobby is just a sample of what you will experience in your room....hand-crafted wood work, comfortable accommodations, and very quiet. You hardly know that you have a neighbor next door. The staff was friendly and professional...more than willing to provide information while planning activities and providing extras to your room. Definitely working on improvements to the property and well on their way to receiving a 5 star status - the customer service is already 5 star! Also a very safe place to visit....combination locks to access of the stairwells and from the beach with security patrols day and night. Will definitely visit again!

Room Tip: Choosing a room with a full kitchen provides extra customer service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

This was a pleasant surprise. The property is an older one but they are doing everything to make your stay pleasant. The rooms are small but clean, the front desk staff are friendly and service oriented. Location is nice with plenty of restaurants nearby. The only drawback is their TV service, they used to have cable with lots of channels but have gone to dish or direct and selection of channels is poor. But if you don't care about TV and just want the beach, you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lowella717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed as a group of 9 in several different room sizes. All rooms were clean, each has a full size refrigerator. They have an activities director for kids to do crafts each day. The pool is great and the view is spectacular. Staff was extremely helpful and polite. We are going back next year and are adding another room with more people.

Room Tip: All rooms have at least an ocean view, you can't go wrong no matter where you stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denisewhite1931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon in late March of this year, 2013. The room was cozy and nicely decorated, craftsman style. The view of the beach and ocean was spectacular. The staff was great. Even despite a mishap with our room booking the staff took care of it right away. The pool is heated outside though the air when we were there was to chilly to stay in for long. We enjoyed the hot tub also. The location is wonderful. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vickie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Ormond Beach
340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 29 in Ormond Beach
393 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 29 in Ormond Beach
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#5 of 29 in Ormond Beach
537 reviews
0.6 mi away
Symphony Beach Club
Symphony Beach Club
#13 of 29 in Ormond Beach
95 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#8 of 29 in Ormond Beach
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Inn Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Inn Beach Club

Address: 759 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7815
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range: £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgian Inn Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right on the coast, in relaxing Ormond Beach just north of Daytona, you'll find a beautiful resort with the kind of amenities you'd expect in a place dedicated to satisfying its guests. Here at Georgian Inn, you can nap by the pool, play in the surf or join any of our thoughtful, fun-filled activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Georgian Inn Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Inn Beach Club Hotel Ormond Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing