We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place! A lot of updates have been done!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Georgian Inn Beach Club
Ranked #2 of 4 Ormond Beach B&B and Inns
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Place! A lot of updates have been done!!!!”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My grandmother had a timeshare at the Georgian Inn for many years and we would stay every summer when I was growing up. I have so many fond memories of this place! My whole family recently went there and stayed two nights 3/22 & 3/23 for my grandmothers 83rd birthday . The rooms were spotless and cozy! We were on the 7th floor and had a beautiful view of the beach and also a view of the city. It's within walking distance of restaurants and stores. We actually made a trip to Publix on foot, its a little bit of a walk, but not bad at all! Also, I absolutely love how they have remodeled the hotel lobby and downstairs area to resemble a ship. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well! We did stay during spring break for high school and college students... but it was very quiet and far from the parties. We actually slept with our balcony door open the entire night and didn't hear a sound but the crashing of the waves. If you are looking for a nice relaxing getaway away from the noise and busy areas, this is your place! Not to mention its not a bad price considering it looks like a mini apartment!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunshineandseashells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    41
    19
    7
    2
See reviews for
30
45
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Grabbed as a last minute through RCI for one of my kids..Glad I was at the Royal Floridian

The room had been cleaned sometime before we got there but the odd smell and lack of cleaning in corners etc. made me feel a bit uneasy. There was no notice until we got there about the water being turned off 2 days during the week of my daughter's stay. Also construction started on the floor above her according to the signs but were actually working on the same floor a couple of days. Glad I did not have to stay there myself as I would have been looking for another place. But my daughter was happy as she had her own space away from room mates and her parents as she had just flown in from England the week before. Lobby and staff seemed very friendly and did not have the same smell as the room or I would not have been able to get past the lobby… Sorry guys I can't recommend this one or return again

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biguglybeardedguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIBCmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Georgian Inn Beach Club, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
We apologize for an inconvenience during your stay. The water shut off was an unavoidable circumstance. We tried to minimize the impact to our in-house guests while the upgrade was being performed. Had we been made aware of any odors or uncleanliness, we would have been happy to address it immediately. Please contact the executive assistant at the resort for further discussion about both. Reviews always give us an opportunity to scrutinize our operations and improve in any area. We hope after speaking with us personally, you will change your mind about not staying in the future and allow us to demonstrate why the Georgian Inn Beach Club recently received the Silver Crown Award from RCI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We came to bike week with friends who had a time share. The rate was reasonable and the room was clean, cute and comfortable. It was far enough away from the bike noise and close enough to still enjoy the event. The pool deck was my favorite place.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We only stayed one night but we really enjoyed our stay. We loved how the rooms make you feel like you are on a ship. The lobby is beautiful and Denise was so nice and very helpful. There are lots of places to eat and drink all within walking distance. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glnsgrl561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed here as a timeshare exchange for one week. The room was perfect for two people with a wonderful view of the ocean. Housekeeping midweek, vacuuming and dusting- Towel exchnages daily. Not something we get with other timeshares. The staff was positive and professional. If you asked for anything it was given whether directions, places to eat or an extra pot. The building has fantastic woodworking which extends in to each room. Lots of activities if so desired. We didn't expect the size of the room although small, we had a sitting area with a TV, bedroom,work in kitchen and a large kichen table. The only small thing was the tub/shower-toilet room. Had a bit of a noisey a/c but was tolerable. Each room is like a stateroom or cabin on a ship and the lobby and the rest of the hotel are decorated that way as well. We would return in the future if the occasion arises.

Room Tip: Ask for room that is a regular queen bed and not a Murphy bed-the regular Queen seems larger unless...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanmond418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Kent, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Don't let the exterior of the building fool you, as it is impeccably decorated inside! The main lobby is just a sample of what you will experience in your room....hand-crafted wood work, comfortable accommodations, and very quiet. You hardly know that you have a neighbor next door. The staff was friendly and professional...more than willing to provide information while planning activities and providing extras to your room. Definitely working on improvements to the property and well on their way to receiving a 5 star status - the customer service is already 5 star! Also a very safe place to visit....combination locks to access of the stairwells and from the beach with security patrols day and night. Will definitely visit again!

Room Tip: Choosing a room with a full kitchen provides extra customer service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

This was a pleasant surprise. The property is an older one but they are doing everything to make your stay pleasant. The rooms are small but clean, the front desk staff are friendly and service oriented. Location is nice with plenty of restaurants nearby. The only drawback is their TV service, they used to have cable with lots of channels but have gone to dish or direct and selection of channels is poor. But if you don't care about TV and just want the beach, you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lowella717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ormond Beach
0.3 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
373 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#20 of 28 in Ormond Beach
206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 28 in Ormond Beach
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Inn Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Inn Beach Club

Property: Georgian Inn Beach Club
Address: 759 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7815
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgian Inn Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right on the coast, in relaxing Ormond Beach just north of Daytona, you'll find a beautiful resort with the kind of amenities you'd expect in a place dedicated to satisfying its guests. Here at Georgian Inn, you can nap by the pool, play in the surf or join any of our thoughtful, fun-filled activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Georgian Inn Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Inn Beach Club Hotel Ormond Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing