We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Georgian Inn Beach Club
Ranked #2 of 4 Ormond Beach B&B and Inns
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
311 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“NIce Place to Stay”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We moved to this place when we had to leave the Atlantic Cove when they closed to change furniture without telling us in advance. We checked out this place, and booked it for five nights.
We were on the 3rd floor and the building is all suites (timeshare) Our suite had a kitchen, bedroom area and a living room with a balcony. We could see the ocean, beach, and the park next door. The kitchen was well supplied with dishes, etc. The only thing we did not like was the vanity is outside the bathroom making the area where the tub and toilet extremely small. The building and room were very clean, and all the staff were extremely friendly. We would stay here again, and recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JBJOHNSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    41
    19
    7
    2
See reviews for
30
45
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abbeville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We were coming back from Disney and the day was so nice we decided that we wanted to stop and enjoy the beach, so after some calling and driving looking for a place available for one night, we ended up at the Georgian Inn Beach Club. The staff were super friendly and very helpful. They happened to have a couple rooms available and got us checked right in.

The rooms are nice. Very clean and maintained. Bathrooms are small, but honestly I am here for the beach, not the bathroom. We had free boogie boards, beach chairs, and umbrella to use.

Will I stay here again? Yes, great staff, nice room, great location!! If you want a 5 star resort, this isn't the place for you. But, if you want a nice place to stay and enjoy the beach, then give it a try.

Room Tip: Great views from Ocean Front rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Customer service lacked. No room service the entire time we were there. we had to go to front desk each day to get toilet paper and towels!! bathroom was tiny! not very clean. and they advertise they have beach amenities, such as beach chairs, games , bikes ect.. but not on the weekends!! would never go back!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pfpitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIBCmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Georgian Inn Beach Club, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
I am sorry you found your stay less than satisfactory. Without knowing when your reservation was, it is difficult to pinpoint how these issues could have arisen. Had your dissatisfaction been expressed on property, I am sure we could have addressed any problems, other than your feelings about the bathroom size. Also, our housekeeping staff checks with each room, every day to fill linen or supply needs, unless there is a "do not disturb" sign on the door. I am not sure how you would have been missed each day you were here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Book this place as a last resort but when I called to ask about it the lady wouldn't let me get a word in. So I called priceline and they answered all my questions so I booked it. Got her checked in found out I had to switch rooms after the 1St night I told them I had alot of stuff and four kids and that this was not going to make my stay relaxing bc we were never able to re ally unpack. Got into my 1st room it was nice we actually liked it better then out normal place we stay but then we had to switch rooms and after being told by front desk both rooms would be identical it was NOT we were down graded to a molding smelly room w a Murphy bed no privacy for me and my husband our first room the bed was private from the living area and it was a much nicer and less smelly room. So I was pretty disappointed. It would of probably been a much nicer less stressful stay if we could of just stayed in one room . They need to be more organized for sure and better customer service never got called back when I was told I would when I complained at check out no apologies. But on the beach. Just unorganized and a got a moldy dirty room

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank themrsb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIBCmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Georgian Inn Beach Club, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Each online wholesaler has a disclaimer explaining we are a timeshare who rents rooms. Due to this being a "weekly" property, the room ownership changes each Saturday. It is advantageous for the Georgian Inn and our guests to keep them in the same room from Friday night into Saturday night. If you were asked to move, it would have only been due to us not having any rooms that were available to rent both Friday and Saturday night in a row. We apologize you experienced this and that it was not explained to you in an effective manner. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My grandmother had a timeshare at the Georgian Inn for many years and we would stay every summer when I was growing up. I have so many fond memories of this place! My whole family recently went there and stayed two nights 3/22 & 3/23 for my grandmothers 83rd birthday . The rooms were spotless and cozy! We were on the 7th floor and had a beautiful view of the beach and also a view of the city. It's within walking distance of restaurants and stores. We actually made a trip to Publix on foot, its a little bit of a walk, but not bad at all! Also, I absolutely love how they have remodeled the hotel lobby and downstairs area to resemble a ship. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well! We did stay during spring break for high school and college students... but it was very quiet and far from the parties. We actually slept with our balcony door open the entire night and didn't hear a sound but the crashing of the waves. If you are looking for a nice relaxing getaway away from the noise and busy areas, this is your place! Not to mention its not a bad price considering it looks like a mini apartment!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunshineandseashells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Grabbed as a last minute through RCI for one of my kids..Glad I was at the Royal Floridian

The room had been cleaned sometime before we got there but the odd smell and lack of cleaning in corners etc. made me feel a bit uneasy. There was no notice until we got there about the water being turned off 2 days during the week of my daughter's stay. Also construction started on the floor above her according to the signs but were actually working on the same floor a couple of days. Glad I did not have to stay there myself as I would have been looking for another place. But my daughter was happy as she had her own space away from room mates and her parents as she had just flown in from England the week before. Lobby and staff seemed very friendly and did not have the same smell as the room or I would not have been able to get past the lobby… Sorry guys I can't recommend this one or return again

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biguglybeardedguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIBCmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Georgian Inn Beach Club, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
We apologize for an inconvenience during your stay. The water shut off was an unavoidable circumstance. We tried to minimize the impact to our in-house guests while the upgrade was being performed. Had we been made aware of any odors or uncleanliness, we would have been happy to address it immediately. Please contact the executive assistant at the resort for further discussion about both. Reviews always give us an opportunity to scrutinize our operations and improve in any area. We hope after speaking with us personally, you will change your mind about not staying in the future and allow us to demonstrate why the Georgian Inn Beach Club recently received the Silver Crown Award from RCI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We came to bike week with friends who had a time share. The rate was reasonable and the room was clean, cute and comfortable. It was far enough away from the bike noise and close enough to still enjoy the event. The pool deck was my favorite place.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ormond Beach
0.3 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
329 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#20 of 28 in Ormond Beach
208 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 28 in Ormond Beach
449 reviews
0.5 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Inn Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Inn Beach Club

Property: Georgian Inn Beach Club
Address: 759 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7815
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgian Inn Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right on the coast, in relaxing Ormond Beach just north of Daytona, you'll find a beautiful resort with the kind of amenities you'd expect in a place dedicated to satisfying its guests. Here at Georgian Inn, you can nap by the pool, play in the surf or join any of our thoughtful, fun-filled activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Georgian Inn Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Inn Beach Club Hotel Ormond Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing