We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Georgian Inn Beach Club
Ranked #2 of 4 Ormond Beach B&B and Inns
Central Florida, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

This hotel is in walking distance of many good restaurants with a beautiful view of the beach and out lying city. The room was small but well organized and decorated in a nautical them with beautiful wood working. The staff were very nice and family friendly. Our only wish is that there was a bar and grill on the premises.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    39
    19
    7
    1
See reviews for
28
45
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel is average, nothing special. They do give you beach towels,and have other things you can rent.and the rooms are some what clean, minus the rugs that looked like they havent been replaced in years...the whole 5 days we stayed there we never got our room cleaned, which we found odd considering we didn't have our do not disturb sign up. And watch where you park when you park in the overflow parking(which in the back of a dark shady bar). They don't tell you to park in the yellow lined parking spots, and if you don't you get your car towed. Then when you tell the general manager about how you were never told, see talks to you like your stupid and is very rude. She told us we were stupid cause we didn't see the yellow lines.....we reported her and will not be back!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Candace2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had a studio facing the ocean which was a little small for 4 but plenty big for 2. Small bathroom We were in a good location for food. Several great eating spots across the street. Staff was accomodating and fixed a problem that we had in short time. Nice pool, the baby pool looked like it needed cleaned they also had a hot tub inside.Couldn't ask for a better beach, after all it's the Daytona area. Felt safe in the area. They had a laundry you could use.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayonne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Just left Georgian after a seven day stay with 2 nights spent in Orlando. Yes its not fresh and new like the Orlando hotel but the staff, amenities, and beach made up the difference easily. The facts is the room is small but for a family of four its totally doable and having a beach view is jackpot. We really enjoyed our stay and the staff are more then happy to help in any way. From the front desk lady and her assistant (forgot her name but she wears glasses) to the amenities assistant and directors (dark skin fella and surfer dudes) they always had a smile and gave suggestions to any questions we had. We would stay again in a heart beat. Thanks for everything and keep up the good work.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GarciaFamilya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
343 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Picture a 1974 nautical decor and nothing has changed. Worth a giggle at first when you see your room, but the place is incredible clean and well maintained.

The staff is all excellent and you can tell that they take pride in the place. They really try hard and we ended up enjoying our stay with the excellent service.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rossdmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
303 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We moved to this place when we had to leave the Atlantic Cove when they closed to change furniture without telling us in advance. We checked out this place, and booked it for five nights.
We were on the 3rd floor and the building is all suites (timeshare) Our suite had a kitchen, bedroom area and a living room with a balcony. We could see the ocean, beach, and the park next door. The kitchen was well supplied with dishes, etc. The only thing we did not like was the vanity is outside the bathroom making the area where the tub and toilet extremely small. The building and room were very clean, and all the staff were extremely friendly. We would stay here again, and recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JBJOHNSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbeville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We were coming back from Disney and the day was so nice we decided that we wanted to stop and enjoy the beach, so after some calling and driving looking for a place available for one night, we ended up at the Georgian Inn Beach Club. The staff were super friendly and very helpful. They happened to have a couple rooms available and got us checked right in.

The rooms are nice. Very clean and maintained. Bathrooms are small, but honestly I am here for the beach, not the bathroom. We had free boogie boards, beach chairs, and umbrella to use.

Will I stay here again? Yes, great staff, nice room, great location!! If you want a 5 star resort, this isn't the place for you. But, if you want a nice place to stay and enjoy the beach, then give it a try.

Room Tip: Great views from Ocean Front rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ormond Beach
1.2 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#19 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
0.3 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#19 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Inn Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Inn Beach Club

Property: Georgian Inn Beach Club
Address: 759 South Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgian Inn Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right on the coast, in relaxing Ormond Beach just north of Daytona, you'll find a beautiful resort with the kind of amenities you'd expect in a place dedicated to satisfying its guests. Here at Georgian Inn, you can nap by the pool, play in the surf or join any of our thoughtful, fun-filled activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Georgian Inn Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Inn Beach Club Hotel Ormond Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing