We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tropic Sun Towers Condominium
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We just returned from our annual trip to Tropic Sun Towers in Ormond Beach, Florida. This was our second year at Tropic Sun Towers. We stayed in a one bedroom unit. All the units have tiled floors in the dining room, living room, kitchen, bath, and entry hall. Only the bedrooms are carpeted. Every unit overlooks the beautiful Atlantic ocean and the pool & hot tub. There is also a shuffle board court. The resort has a sauna in each of the mens and womens bathrooms in the basement of each building along with beach cruisers, boogie boards, beach chairs, and beach toys for the amusement of the guest. In addition, there are planned activities.
We found the staff very friendly and helpful. We especially love seeing Tom each year. He really tries to make the guest feel like "family" and made sure that we had every thing we needed. Check-in and check-out were both smooth and quick.
The beaches here are not so crowded as the ones down in Daytona. They're fairly quiet and plenty of room to have space to yourself. However, beware of vacation salespeople who will prey upon guests as soon as they walk on the beach. They are merciless and will not stop until they get you to participate in one of their "sales pitch" presentations in which they "claim" that the presentation is 90 minutes long but in truth will last for 2-3 hours. They use very high pressure despite claiming they won't.
We enjoyed our stay at Tropic Sun and we will definitely be back. I almost didn't want to share this little secret because it is indeed Ormond Beach's best kept secret.

Room Tip: If you like views choose one of the higher levels - best views are in the upper levels of phase 1...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SweetFlGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Tropic Sun Towers Condominium
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2011

This hotel and location was beautiful. The pool/jacuzzi was clean. Easy access to the beach. Amazing view! Loved this vacation!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank haleyywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

My husband and I along with our 2 little girls stayed here with my mom and dad recently. We had a great time! Tropic Sun Towers has a great location! We were on the 7th floor in Phase 1. Our room was not one of the newly remodeled rooms, but it was still very nice. All we had to do was take the elevator right down to the pool and then we were just steps away from the beach! Staff is nice and helpful, especially Tom. The 2 bedroom suite was pretty small, but that's ok because we didn't spend too much time in the room. I found everything to be very clean. I can't wait to go back when all of the rooms have been remodeled! I also really liked the parking garage. It's nice to not have to park your car outside in the FL sun. We are definitely looking forward to staying here again soon! I'd definitely recommend staying here:)

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are wonderful!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mwilliams1323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Recently renovated. New carpet , furniture, everything. Underground parking is a plus. In room WiFi. Central aircon. We really loved this place. Our only complaints, and these are minor: double bed vice a queen, the water heater was noisy, the elevators were hot in the afternoon because they have windows. We would definitely return here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachBumGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Ok this place sure is what you pay for its not that nice @ all I'd of been happier @ the Wyndham Hotel down the road in daytona beach. Tropic Sun Towers was in the mist of a reno its in need of a huge improvement cause its just a place I will ever go to again! & not in November! as its so Dead not a whole lot to do in town. The one Water park was closed shopping was ok as it was either Walmart Super Center or a mall some where by car... I did however love one store called Bealls such a great store to find some cool gifts!
Big lots had a few stores that were too much to be desired! & the flea markets were cool too. So this Hotel in the end sucked & I would never reccomend it to anyone I know!

Room Tip: The Room was something from what seemed to be the 80's not @ all modern that most of us would en...
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HawaiianWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Loved our trip. Beautiful veiw from our balcony. Saw dolphins swim past two days in a row. Lots of friendly people especially the staff. When we first got here our cable wasn't working so we called the front desk, within minutes we had a mantenence man in our room fixing it. Thought he had it fixed and turned the tv off. Got back to our room hours later...around 8:30 pm and it wasn't working agian. Called the front desk, took a few minutes longer, but this time he brought a different tv and we haven't had an issue since. Lots of activies for kids and adults alike. Very comfortable for 3 adults and one kid.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnJakobsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

LOVED it! I've been going to Panama City Beach for 18 years and have always enjoyed it, but Ormond/Daytona Beach is AWESOME. The unit at the Tropic Sun Towers was small, but met our needs (3 adults and a baby). I loved the fact that we didn't have to carry around keys--just remember a simple 4-digit code to get into the room. It was not nearly as crowded as PCB and I loved riding bicycles on the beach. If we'd known we could rent chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, and bikes for only $5.33 (for all!), we would have had to haul a lot less cargo from home. The underground garage was another plus. WONDERFUL vacation!

Room Tip: Ocean View rooms are the best!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kaceyef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ormond Beach
0.8 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 29 in Ormond Beach
524 reviews
0.1 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Ormond Beach
337 reviews
1.1 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 29 in Ormond Beach
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 29 in Ormond Beach
1,148 reviews
0.9 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropic Sun Towers Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropic Sun Towers Condominium

Address: 591 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7755
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Ormond Beach
Price Range: £81 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropic Sun Towers Condominium 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tropic Sun Towers Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropic Sun Towers Condominium Hotel Ormond Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing