We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tropic Sun Towers Condominium
Certificate of Excellence
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Vacation”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We have been going to Tropic Sun for a few years. It is wonderful, and the staff is so helpful. The rooms were very clean, and the staff was eager to help in any way. We really enjoyed the free bikes that we could ride on the beach or take to the shopping centers. The pool was very clean every day. I was impressed with the friendly staff.

Room Tip: This resort has free bikes which were great to ride to local shopping centers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    36
    11
    8
    2
See reviews for
56
45
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
atl
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

We have been coming here for 14 years and always have a great experience.
The staff especially Tom is helpful and friendly.

We stay in a 1BR that is very clean and updated. Flat panel TV's in livingroom and bedroom.

Kitchen has all appliances including dishwasher.

Bedroom is small and the rolling dresser for us is kept in the closet to give more floor space .

Pool area is clean. Chairs umbrellas and beach equipment are in good condition .

Wish the units had portable safes and washer/dryers but no big deal.

This is a timeshare that also rents daily and weekly.

We will always comeback to Tropic Sun.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babblebck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Had a two bedroom 2 bath with an ocean view. The staff was teriffic, the room, hallways and the entire property was spotless. The kitchen had had everything you could think of using and there were plenty of dishes and glasses. They also offer, at an aditional cost ($20), a package that let you use chairs, boogie boards, bikes and other assorted beach gear, but no umbrellas. If you want quiet, clean and friendly this is your place.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

The rooms are alright, the bedding could be more comfortable and the mattress definitely needs an upgrade. The pool gets to be too warm to be refreshing in the sun. Proximity to the beach is excellent, with a nice view. The recent kitchen upgrade makes the room seem a bit more upscale.

I have enjoyed staying here for many years but I have been so upset by the poor coustomer service provided by the managing company SPM that I will not be returning. If you plan on truely enjoying your vacation, stay elsewhere, where the staff and company appreciate your business.

Room Tip: The first floor is your best bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed on the beach for one night as a weekend getaway trip. We had a 2 bedroom unit. It was very clean and updated. It worked for us great. We loved it and will definitely go back. The kitchen was well equipped and was great for cooking. The dishwasher made clean up easy. We spent the whole second day at the pool and it was lovely. I would definitely recommend this for people who want a relaxing place to spend time at the beach.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiferoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We stayed for 6 days and had a great time. We loved our location on the beach and the pool was refreshing. Will recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We just returned from a trip to Ormond Beach. We stayed at the Tropic Sun Towers and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I cannot say enough how clean the rooms were as this is the first thing I look for. It was nice and quiet, away from all of the noise near the boardwalk. Several restaurants nearby, grocery stores and drug stores. We would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tylyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ormond Beach
0.8 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
518 reviews
0.1 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
334 reviews
1.1 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 28 in Ormond Beach
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
1,128 reviews
0.9 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropic Sun Towers Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropic Sun Towers Condominium

Property: Tropic Sun Towers Condominium
Address: 591 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7755
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropic Sun Towers Condominium 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tropic Sun Towers Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropic Sun Towers Condominium Hotel Ormond Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing