We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful vacation home!”
other travellers have booked this property
eclectic and fun
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
eclectic and fun
everything you need all in one place Welcome to Somewhere Beyond the Sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
eclectic and fun
everything you need all in one place
Welcome to Somewhere Beyond the Sea
bird's eye view of living room
large master bedroom
flat screen tv in master
master bath 1
Back bedroom, two twin beds
delightful breezeway
door to house from breezeway
our sustainable home
peace and serenity
sunset on the river
entrance to bathroom from back bedroom
back patio
that is the door to the breezeway shower
inside the breezeway shower
in the back bedroom
front bedroom powder room
powder room
the master bedroom glass block overhead
master bath 2
master bedroom
hallway near front bedroom
pantry
to master bedroom
under the stairs
view from front hallway into breezeway
front bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ormond Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KathyHoga...
Davison, Michigan, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation home!”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The home is in a really nice neighborhood, with easy beach access. Helene, the owner, was so welcoming with information and helpful advice prior to our arrival. The home is so well equipped and the owners are very generous, with the use of all amenities. We couldn't have been happier with our accommodations!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2018
Thank you so much, Kathy for this wonderful review! The best part for us is that you had a great vacation. Thank you for taking such good care of our house. Please do come back again!
Helene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 17 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Dec 2017
Thank you so much, Joy and so happy you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate this nice review! Plus, we had some good conversations! Yes, please do stay again anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ginatti
NJ
2 reviews
“Charming Home, Perfect Location, Oustanding Owners”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This unique home is just perfect for a retreat to the beach. The location is just a scant 0.2 mile walk to the beach access. The beach surrounding the area is very quiet and not the least bit crowded, perfect for relaxing, fishing, or playing in the sun.

Just around the corner is Lagerheads Bar and Grill, with music daily and good food and drinks. We walked there every night for the entertainment and friendly atmosphere. If you desire a bit more action, Daytona Beach and all it's activities are about a 20 minute drive from the vacation home, a straight shot down A1A.

I can't say enough about the house and it's amenities. First, it's adorable and eclectic. You will spend a lot of time admiring the artful touches and delightful furnishings in every room, not to mention the architecture of the house itself. There is a fabulous breezeway with seating and a small table to enjoy morning coffee, brunch, or a simple drink in the evening that offers a view of a beautifully landscaped garden that attracts many butterflies. The breezeway also sports a private shower room to rinse off before going into the main house after your day at the beach. There are 3 bedrooms and 2 1/2 baths, all stocked with towels and toiletries - everything you need. I had forgotten my hair dryer and there was one in the upstairs bathroom! The owners have thought of everything.

The kitchen is also generously equipped and fun. It is stocked with many appliances, spices, dinnerware, cutlery, etc. You will think you are in your own home because everything you need has been supplied.

The owners have a handwritten book (also charming) on the coffee table with all of the information you need regarding the AC, lights, fans, Internet, TV, etc. Very helpful! Everything was in perfect working condition.

Helene is so accommodating, pleasant and a pleasure to do business with. We had a wonderful time and did not want to leave. We will definitely be back there again. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation rental close to the beach, I highly recommend this property. You will be in heaven!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Gina, thank you so very very much for this beautiful review. You noticed and mentioned all of the things we tried so hard to do to make our home as welcoming to travelers as possible. We truly appreciate your thoughtful and wonderful review. Please come back again!!! Helene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 May 2017
Greg and Penny, Just so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for this wonderful review and we truly hope you remember us and come again soon! Helene and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lianna P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Relax at Somewhere Beyond the Sea :)”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in August 2016

We love it here! Perfect location if you really want a relaxing vacation near the beach without the crazy crowds. But you're still close enough to Daytona Beach or Flagler Beach if you need a little more action. The house is unique but very inviting! Master suite upstairs is lovely. Breezeway is perfect for hanging out while still getting to smell and feel the ocean breeze! Short walk to a cool bar/restaurant Lagerheads that has live music on the weekends. Beach is so close! We will be back :) :) :)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
Thank you Lianna! Come back soon! On a side note, Lagerheads has music almost every night 5 til about 9-ish. Always a good time and so beachy. So glad you enjoyed :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendyHarv...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“WONDERFUL! Highly recommend”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We're so glad we found this gem! Perfect location near beach on a quiet street. CLEAN, comfortable and great beds. Great attention to detail...I liked that it felt like a vacation rental.... the owner paid attention to remove personal items so I didn't feel like I was intruding in a strangers life. The house was cozy yet spacious and the outdoor shower was a bonus! Great breezeway to the main house where we enjoyed coffee in the morning and wine in the evening...absolutely heavenly! Can't wait to go back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
Thank you so much Wendy. Come back anytime. The breezeway will be waiting ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alylove32
springfield
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy, family-friendly beach house close to the ocean”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cozy little cottage has all the amenities of home, with access to the beach just 300 yards away! Outside shower, washer/dryer, plenty of sleeping space, outdoor patio table, grill. At the top of the street facing the ocean is Lagerheads, a fun little bar/restaurant with outdoor seating and music. The house is also located a short drive away from St. Augustine, Daytona Beach, Disney World, Legoland, etc. Turned out to be a great little vacation spot for us. Owners are super friendly and replied to our emails right away. Will definitely come here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Thank you alylove! So happy you liked the place and looking forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing