We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Chinese Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of King Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
King Restaurant
Ranked #161 of 210 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Chinese Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

I've been there a few times and the food I received was very good. The people there was quite nice to me, although it was hard to communicate because their Chinese LOL. Overall the food was good and the people were nice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DB5K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
“TERRIBLE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Summer dont have A/C!!!! Take-away box is falf full!! Who is hungry dont goo there!!!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank csaba b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad chinese”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

I live one block from this place and they have low standards even for Chinese fast food! Go to the restaurant next door, great bar and food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Crg7873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food good not great listening skills”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2011

ordered food they got it wrong and we took the food back. Not thinking the order would still be wrong we took it home and it was still wrong. Everything we got was good it just wasn't what we wanted. The staff was nice and polite, the girl taking the order was nice but the lady putting the order in seemed to be in some sort of frenzy. Overall food is great staff is nice, however you need to check your order

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vcocoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunnell
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2009

My boyfriend and I love Chinese, and we go here all the time. The staff there is very nice and easy to talk to. A little out of the way, but it's definitely worth it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraMurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TampaGianna, PRM at King Restaurant, responded to this review, 20 May 2009
Thank you so much for your nice review of our restaurant...we do care ...we do try.....Hope to see you again soon....mention who you are next time in and get a free soft drink tell whoever is at the front that Hui Ling pronounced ( Weeling) said its ok.

Thank you again for liking our food...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to King Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing