We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service. ”

Houligan’s Irish Sports Pub
Ranked #48 of 208 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Bar, Pub
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
243 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great food and service. ”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

The food here is really good. Loved the cheeseburger. The salads are terrific especially with blackened chicken. Good fries and cole slaw.

Helpful?
Thank gatorRPH1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    41
    19
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach
Level Contributor
96 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Chicken Wings”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This is one of my weekly restaurants to visit for my 'Boy's Night Out'. The chicken wings are certainly the best I've ever found. The service is quick, the beer is cold and very reasonable prices. What more could you ask for?

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best Wings in Town”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

We go here for the cold beer and the grilled wings, they are nice and crispy, not greasy! Very friendly and efficient bar staff. Great local place

Helpful?
Thank Ronn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Monday Night Football”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I went to the bar and had the Wally wings - hot style. I was surprised to see them come out without sauce but they were very tasty and juicy. They were not "real hot" for my taste but they did have a nice lingering heat to them. I would recommend the Wally wings to my friends. Service was very friendly. I would go back there again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank gpk1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macon ga
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Twice in one day!!!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We love wings....who doesn't? However, there have been few places that I wanted to eat wings twice in one day! Houligan's has awesome wings! We got there early saturday, as the doors were opening. Becky, the waitress, was very friendly and helpful to explain their wings, how they are cooked and suggested what to order. We loved them so much, we came back later that night, the place was PACKED!!! Wings were just as good as earlier in the day! Definitely should visit if you like wings and in the Daytona area!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Houligan’s Irish Sports Pub also viewed

 
Ormond Beach, FL
 

Been to Houligan’s Irish Sports Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing