We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmosphere”
Review of Grind Gastropub

Grind Gastropub
Ranked #21 of 220 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: \'Grind\to eat or consume food, used mostly when one is very hungry and will eat a lot.DescriptionWith the warmth and ambiance of a 19th century pub and a menu to challenge the trendiest of the 20th century restaurants, Grind is like no other dining experience in the area.Enjoy our Kona Tiki Bar out on the beautiful deck while sipping on an Island drink with live entertainment.
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The food was really great! The lobster grilled cheese was to die for. The only thing that threw me for a loop was the price of the cocktail I had - Original Sin. It was delicious, but be careful - it is almost $12, the price of the actual meal I had.

Thank Abbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, Owner at Grind Gastropub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Sounds like you had a great time and thank you for sharing! Taking a moment to share your experience is appreciated! Our Original Sin is priced below $10 so please check your receipt and if there was any error at all, please contact Veronica to make sure it gets corrected.

We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

400 - 404 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Grind's menu is amazing and caters to all food enthusiasts, from vegetarians (must try the portobello fries) to burger lovers. The portions are huge and the price is definitely reasonable, especially considering how much food you get! The variety is fun and creative, unlike what you find at the typical chain restaurants in town. Your taste buds will thank you! Also, you MUST try the Sunday brunch which hosts a build your own bloody mary bar where you can choose your preferred vodka and mixer and crazy fun toppings including (but not limited to) shrimp, mini corndogs, stuffed blue cheese olives, and bacon! Can't wait to go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 596belindaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, Owner at Grind Gastropub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! Our kitchen team works hard to satisfy all types of needs. And thank you for commenting about our new Rise & Grind - Brunch Done Better. We are getting rave reviews like yours and know it's from the positive word of mouth from "Grinders" like you. Appreciate the time. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had a great time, great food, great service, wonderful music, all in a fantastic atmosphere. We ate in the very large Tiki bar area. Inside is also a beautiful large wooden bar area.

Our favorite was the portobella fries appetizer. They were delicious. You can tell they have a chef and not just a cook.

This was our first visit and we will be going back again and again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, Owner at Grind Gastropub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Awe! We will let our Chef know these positive comments. Our Chef and his team strive to provide the best quality food that excites your taste buds...so thanks for letting us know that was accomplished on your visit! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Great appetizers, craft beers, wine and cocktails. Excellent pizzas and burgers. I chose this time the ahi tuna app and salmon on the salad; both healthy and excellent flavors.

Thank JPGTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, Owner at Grind Gastropub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Sounds like you're trying quite a bit on the menu! Thank you! I appreciate your comments and will share with my team. It's an honor to be able to serve our community one plate at a time. Until next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Everything on their extensive, inventive menu is very good. And their beer list is the best in town. It can get crowded on the deck with the see and be seen crowd. If you are not among them, there is usually a seat inside. Add free valet parking and frequent live music, and you have a true Ormond Beach destination.

Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, Owner at Grind Gastropub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your experience. We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grind Gastropub also viewed

Ormond Beach, FL
Ormond Beach, FL
 

Been to Grind Gastropub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing