We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Doesn't get any better than this!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Updated kitchen
Reading  room with Futon bed
Second bedroom with two single beds, night stand and dresser
Updated bathroom with concret top, tub and shower
We offer 2 lounge chairs for your comfort
Our beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ormond Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beast308
Loves Park, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Doesn't get any better than this!”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed in this home 6 or 7 times over the past several years and I never get tired of it! The house provides a homey, comfortable feel, and has all of the amenities of your own home - full kitchen, laundry, supplies, updated furniture, great backyard, patio area and grill. It is always in spotless condition when I arrive. It's a two minute walk to the beach. It's close to everything, from shopping to touristy things. It's an easy 1 1/4 hour drive to Universal Studios, Disney World and the Sea World area. And going north from the house, about an hour to beautiful St Augustine. It is in a very safe neighborhood of full time residents. The neighbors are very friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
687Bernie...
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cute cozy home near beach”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This home is cute and cozy with an incredible location 4 houses from the beach. The house was clean and had most necessities for our family and 2 German Shepherd dogs. The location is very close to shopping and restaurants. The home itself is not a large place but it is pretty well laid out to accommodate a family of 4 people. Some of the furnishings were older while others were recently updated but again totally functional for our needs. If you are coming with pets the fenced in back yard is a huge bonus with and the fence is over 5 feet high so it is good for large dogs as well. The owners were responsive to all our inquiries and any concerns we had and the people in the nearby houses were very friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackPacke...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing beach cottage - with all comforts included, perfect location!”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a cozy home for a beach visit. The house has all you need for a relaxing beach vacation We travel with our rescue dogs and the back yard was secure and private and the tile floors perfect for them. The house is located where the development ends on the beach side, so you can have a morning walk with your dogs and see the sun come up and hear the ocean with the view of the ocean. Close to Publix for groceries, and Hulls Seafood for fresh seafood dinners. We are going to make this an annual trip.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sow1028
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house, neighborhood, and just a block from the beach!”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were so impressed with this house when we arrived and found it so neat, clean, and comfortable! My husband and I said to each other that we wouldn't mind retiring to a place like this home. We loved sitting on the front porch savoring a glass of wine and lounging on the patio in the secluded back yard eating a wonderful meal cooked on the grill.

We generally like to cook a few seafood meals, when we are on vacation. ( Hull's Seafood Market is the place to buy.) This home's kitchen is perfect for that. Anything we needed for cooking was already there! Of course, we like to try the local restaurants too. Eliane, the owner, was most helpful. Included in her notebook answering questions about the house and it's amenities was a list of places to visit and favorite restaurants. We tried almost all of them and enjoyed each one!

My husband and I had never stayed in Ormond Beach before but I have to say we loved it! It's a quieter area and I loved the easy access to the beach. It was fun to shop at the local stores and thrift shops. There is a Publix less than a mile away too. If you get a chance, make a visit to the Rockefeller Mansion, not far away. We were very pleased our location was so close to Daytona Beach and we even managed to visit a Chocolate Factory and the Ponce de Leon Lighthouse!

Thanks, Eliane, for making our stay enjoyable from easy booking to answering our questions in such a pleasant and timely manner. We would certainly recommend your place to anyone!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwenmike2...
Ithaca, New York
1 review
“Perfect home away from home beach rental”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Walking into the house for the very first time, we were ecstatic at how lovely this home was, exceeding all of our expectations.Since this was our first time at this lovely home there was a bit of anticipation wondering if the actual house would live up to its praise and description. I wanted to call/email Eliane immediately to tell her how happy we were. The home is clean and comfortable. The kitchen is fully equipped with utensils, appliances, and cookware for our planned holiday cooking. The linens are more than sufficient for a family of 4+. The fenced in private backyard is lovely and especially perfect for pets. Falling asleep listening to the ocean and waking up right before sunrise, and being less than a block away to get to the beach to see the sunrise was heaven. And for us, we chose this area to be close to family. Being able to walk just a few blocks between this home and family was a plus. And being able to have family come to "our house" for some of our visits rather than always going to their's really made for an overall perfect holiday week. The living room was quite comfortable for all of us to watch movies and play board games. We loved it so much that we reserved it for next year before even making it home from this trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbeckett4
Norwich, Ohio
1 review
“Nice house”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This was a very nice home. We were very pleased with the house. Any questions I had about the house Elaine was quick her response. We can't wait to stay again. Very quiet neighborhood. All the neighbors were friendly. Again we were very pleased with house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2016
Thank you!! You are another HAPPY guest that just left our house:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twkrobert...
Irvine, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TOTALLY AWESOME!”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My family and I loved this place in Ormond Beach! We went there for the first time and plan on returning. We loved the house so much and the owner is so friendly and communicates well. We were pleased with the house and the layout and only a short distance to the beach!

We are planning on returning and I would highly recommend this property.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing