We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MOST EXCELLENT STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Saint Petersburg
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“MOST EXCELLENT STAY”
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Got the King Suite for a steal. Was shocked to see how much space was there....seemed like several hundred square feet! The in-room hot tub was one of the best ever! The room was clean, and appeared to have been remodeled of late. Staff were awesome, and the gas fire pit was a nice touch. This is an excellent Best Western, and just enough off the beaten path of mainstream Daytona, to be relatively quiet. Hit up the Charlie Horse (1 mile south) for an unbelievable seafood dinner. Only minor complaint was the fact they have not turned on the pool heater yet. This may be fine for our Northern visitors, but we Floridians need at least 80 degrees in the water!.

Room Tip: The King Suites are ocean view, not ocean front...FYI
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    417
    191
    93
    62
See reviews for
437
412
44
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Treasure Island, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Very friendly staff -- all were nice but Patty was fantastic -- and an ocean view room from the top floor made this a great visit. Off season rates made for an excellent value. We did not like the hot food at breakfast -- fake eggs, so-so bacon and funny tasting sausage -- but not such a big deal with IHop across the street. Despite this being a little bit older property everything was clean and in good repair. We will be back!!

Room Tip: Watch the Pelicans and Osprey fly by at eye level from the top floor, ocean side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Well, that's just like Florida coast, but if you want to be right on the beach at reasonable prices, in a not so new but well maintained hotel with large rooms, this is a good choice. There's a large pool overlooking the beach (not heated). Ask for a room in one of the higher floors (6th or 7th), you'll have a nice view.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2012

My room was great and so was the staff. The only thing that I was having an issue with was the parking. I would have enjoyed a better view of the ocean but I was happy with what I had. Very quiet and not to crowded.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsTrelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex uk
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Stayed here for a week and the place was very good, breakfast was good, even though the suppies of the eggs where late to arrive , how can anyone moan at the price you pay, so we made up our minds to stay for 7 more days, one or two probs with the lifts but that was about it
thanks to all the front desk staff. will be back for xmas

Room Tip: look first and you cant go wrong in any hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank layzellbuilders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
follansbee,wv
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Great location, clean rooms. All rooms are oceanfront. At night fire pit is relaxing along the pool side. Joe, the manager, is very accommodating and easy to work with. I have stayed at this hotel at least 6 times and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wvdormans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2012

we were there just after hurricane Sandy, the hotel was not very crowded, the room was very large with a small kitchen and 2 queen beds, the balconey over looked the ocean. The room was as good or better than I expected. We had one problem and it was because of the lack of other guests, the 1st day there we were going to shower and could not get hot water. We called the desk and they quickly sent a maintenance man to check it. he stated that since there are so few rooms occupied that the hot water is not getting used enough to keep it near the far rooms. The hotel being older does must not have a circulating system for the hot water. we wasted probably 50 gallons of water each time we took a shower in order to get hot water. All that being said would I stay there again, yes I would, the staff was great, the breakfast was above par and it was a great value.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevanwes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
332 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#8 of 28 in Ormond Beach
513 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 28 in Ormond Beach
452 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
1.0 mi away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#20 of 28 in Ormond Beach
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Castillo Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Castillo Del Sol

Property: Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Address: 205 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-8105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Castillo Del Sol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to the newest hotel in Ormond Beach, Florida and enjoy affordable A1A beachside accommodations near Daytona International Speedway, Ocean Center Convention Facility and the 23 miles of uninterrupted beautiful Florida beaches.Welcome to the Best Western Castillo Del Sol, the best choice in lodging while visiting the Ormond Beach, Florida area where guests will receive comfortable and affordable beachfront accommodations. The hotel provides guests with convenient access to many local attractions, shopping and dining options in and around the Ormond Beach area. Guests staying at this hotel will enjoy guest rooms featuring pillowtop beds, cable satellite television with free movie channels, refrigerator and free high-speed wireless Internet access. Luxurious suites and rooms with ocean views and fully equipped kitchens are also available for those that want to indulge. The Oceanfront Efficiency rooms also include a DVD Player, kitchenette complete with full size Refrigerator, Microwave, Stovetop, Cooking and Dining Ware, and Dining Area, and a private balcony with a panoramic view of the Atlantic Ocean.Convenient and delicious breakfast can be enjoyed at the hotel's onsite restaurant. There are also 75 restaurants and shops within 2 miles of the Hotel. And to help make life on the road even more comfortable, this Florida Best Western hotel features an outdoor swimming pool and the safety of underground parking.Whether traveling to Ormond Beach FL for business or for pleasure, the Best Western Castillo Del Sol is close to where travelers want to be. Guests can spend the day enjoying the sun, surf and sand at the beach, touring Casements, the Rockefeller summer home, walking the Ormond Memorial Garden or exploring the Kennedy Space Center. NASCAR fans will enjoy being situated so close to Daytona International Speedway. The world's largest Harley Davidson dealership can be found only minutes away from the Best Western Castillo Del Sol.This Ormond Beach hotel frequently hosts guests in town attending local events like Bike Week, the Daytona 500, Cheerleader Nationals and Biketoberfest. And no trip to Ormond Beach is complete without enjoying a day of family fun at nearby Disneyworld and Universal Studios. The Hotel is just 1/2 mile from the Ormond Scenic Loop & Trail.The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western Castillo Del Sol is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Ormond Beach, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Castillo Del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing