We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,281)
Filter reviews
1,281 results
Traveller rating
417
470
208
108
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
470
208
108
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean front room was clean oceanfront room pastry free breakfast underground parking fire pit an older hotel small kitchen bike week sliders family vacation nice stay waffles full kitchen bw balcony
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 1,281 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Awesome hot breakfast with homemade waffles! Excellent customer service and great ocean front room. I have been staying at the Best Western for years. God Bless the staff. The rooms are clean and they have a full kitchen in the efficiencies.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternCDS_GM, Front Office Manager at Best Western Castillo Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are so excited that you continue to come stay with us and that you enjoyed your most recent stay. We are always here for your booking needs and look forward to your future stays.

Sincerely,
Terrell N.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Would not recommend, problem with ants in our room crawling around, hotel sprayed room twice, but ants still there. Had to keep shaking out our belongings, felt uncomfortable with ants in our room. Ants on night stands, microwave, countertop, bathtub, itty bitty tiny ants. Hotel called them sugar ants.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 891donnav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternCDS_GM, Front Office Manager at Best Western Castillo Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We have addressed the issue with the ants and would love to have you back to try us again and will ensure your stay is pleasant.

Yours in hospitality,
Terrell N.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Find another Hotel, as soon as you arrive it feels uninviting. Dark dingy, down stairs for breakfast the power go's out no coffee no juice., Pool dirty. Property appears that it is not being taken care of. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellys001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternCDS_GM, Front Office Manager at Best Western Castillo Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you stay was less than exceptional. I have looked into an addressed the issues you have voiced. We do hope you come and try us again and i will work with you directly to make sure your stay is exceptional.

Sincerely,
Terrell N.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

This is an older hotel that has been updated. Staff was very helpful, beds were comfortable. There was plenty of parking. Rates were reasonable for an event. We had a good experience at this hotel and will stay again for Bike Week.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank melissacE3223JN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternCDS_GM, Front Office Manager at Best Western Castillo Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed Biketoberfest 2017 with us. It's an awesome event and we look forward to your stay for Bike Week 2018; see you in March.

Sincerely,
Terrell
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

You'd think I would learn.

We did learn this much: the efficiency rooms no longer provide cooking utensils or dishes or glasses, so we brought our own pans and chef knives and bought plastic/paper plates and utensils at Publix after we checked in.

However, the fire alarms throughout this Oh-No-Tel went off last night at 7:30 pm, and just a few minutes ago at 2:30 am.

And the jerks next door are smoking almost nonstop.

We're going to check out a day early and cancel our credit card payment on what was to be a 3-day vacation. Make it a 3-day nightmare!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank carolynblakeslee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternCDS_GM, Front Office Manager at Best Western Castillo Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We have attended to the issues you have voiced and would definitely like to make it up to you and hopefully have you back for a do-over.

Yours in hospitality,
Terrell
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews