We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be happier”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Choose this htel to be closer to Ormond beach. We had spent 2 whole days in Orlando and were looking forward to relaxing on the beach an entire day. We arrived completely exhausted. It's nice that they have a McD's across the building because we arrived so late at night and were starving. Had no issues finding a parking and man slept like a baby. beds were so comfortable that we slept through the breakfast and didn't get up till noon. bathroom was nice and clean and i was provided additional toiletries when i requested for some. great staff, good location. will def stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nida N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

I am happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a relaxing stay. Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff, location and breakfast and I will make sure your feedback is shared with our team. We look forward to welcoming you the next time your travels bring you back to the Daytona/Ormond Beach area.

Hospitably,

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

We were greeted by a "tired" clerk that made a lot of excuses why we couldn't get a quiet room away from the highway. I don't know when they last had a refurbishing, but it appeared to need one soon. It's a good location, but I wouldn't go out of my way to book it again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiMi143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great place to stay, very convenient to all Daytona/Ormond Beach attractions. Great breakfast! Staff were all very courteous, professional and helpful. Pool was super clean. Right off 95 so access to speed way is really easy. Beach straight down the road 15 minutes. Plenty of shopping and restaurants within a 2 minute drive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Daytona Bike Week, The Hampton Hotel was centrally located around all the venues. Staff was very helpful with directions. Clean rooms and walking distance to stores, food and gas. Secure parking for the motorcycles gave me peace of mind during our trip. Looking forward to 2015.......Thanks from the Rat Fiends down in the Big Easy "Voodoo Crew"

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

It is great to hear that we were your home away from home during Bike Week and happy that we got to meet the Rat Fiends while they were in town. Your safety, peace of mind and 100% satisfaction are so important to us and I am glad to hear that we exceeded these expectations. See you in 2015!

Hospitably,

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Enjoy this hotel. Best I have been in 6 years. Friendly staff. Clean Rooms.. Excellent Breakfast and the arrival process was outstanding. I will recommend this Hampton to all my friends and family. Stayed here two great night. This hotel was recommended by friends. We had booked online and looked like nice rooms, but when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised at the large unit, two Queen size beds in the room. We wished we could have stayed for a week; we liked it so much There was a indoor pool, indoor hot tub, small exercise room. Did I tell you about the free breakfast Fresh fruit, eggs cooked perfect each morning. Public computer. The outdoor area was well manicured and plenty of parking space for our vehicles and trailer to park our motorcycles. Centrally located for the business our team had to conduct and all able to do some sightseeing. That staff was extremely helpful. Angela was so helpful and polite. I will recommend this Hampton Inn to family and friends. The family and I are already planning a trip for next year around the same time. The internet was swift. The in and out processing was quick. The room was well worth price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 736larryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Wow! Thank you so much for your kind, detailed review! We were so happy to be able to accommodate you during your vacation and glad that you were able to enjoy the hotel and the Ormond Beach area. I am glad to hear that our staff was so helpful and we thank you in advance for recommending our property to others. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Safe Travels Always,

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn in Ormand Beach numerous times... over 10. I love this hotel and alwayd use it anytime I am in Daytona which is usually 2-3 times per year. The staff is awesome and it is always an enjoyable experience staying here

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank G W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you so much for loyalty to our property! We love welcoming you back every year and consider you and the teams part of the Hampton Inn Ormond family. See you soon and have a great golf season!

Hospitably,

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Beautiful newly remodeled room, bathroom and kitchenette. Great location, reasonable price, cordial staff, attractive pool area. Breakfast was good quality, had waffles, donuts, cereal, fresh fruit, juice; could be even better if had eggs.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank snowcat75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review! I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy so many of our amenities while you were here and hope that you return again soon so that you can try our new and improved eggs! Safe travels always and we can't wait to welcome you again.

Hospitably,

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ormond Beach
5.4 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Ormond Beach
338 reviews
5.3 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#9 of 29 in Ormond Beach
1,155 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#7 of 29 in Ormond Beach
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 29 in Ormond Beach
493 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach

Address: 155 Interchange Blvd, Ormond Beach, FL 32174-1834
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range: £74 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach is located right off I-95 and just 10 minutes from Daytona Beach International Airport and the Daytona International Speedway. Enjoy a variety of thoughtful amenities such as free daily hot breakfast, WiFi access in every room, fitness center and spacious accommodations and a convenient treat shop serving snacks and beverages. Our Ormond Beach hotel is near shopping, restaurants and golf courses at the LPGA International. Our staff will make you feel right at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Hampton Inn Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing