We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Management really came through!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
156 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Management really came through!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I left behind a much loved personal item. Called hotel several times trying to track it down & was told it was not found. Upon completing a Hampton survey expressing my frustration/disappointment, I received a call from A. Payne-mgr who went the extra distance & located my accessory. It was then shipped to me via express mail. I've traveled a lot this year and am a Starwood. Marriott & Hilton honors member. This experience w/Hampton Inn has reinforced their 100% satisfaction guarantee for me & will impact my future bookings . I also received a very kind email from said mgr apologizing for mixup.

Room Tip: Upper floor
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Proseco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
I am glad we were able to find your personal items and apologize again for the delay in returning them to you. We always want to care for our guests and make sure they leave happy and I am glad that we were able to restore your faith in the Hampton Brand. Make sure to reach out to us directly the next time you are in the area and we will personally oversee you accommodations. See you soon!

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    107
    22
    14
    16
See reviews for
114
118
18
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Check in was a breeze, 24 hour coffee/tea, excellent breakfast consisting of hot and cold items. The room was spotless, service exceeded our expectations. The pool was extremely clean with plenty of chairs and umbrellas. We had a room with a microwave and a refrigerator, well worth the extra ten dollars per night as the refrigerator was huge. We would definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kilcobj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
It is great to hear that your visit exceeded your expectations! We love when our guests get to experience our pool and breakfast and are glad to hear you were able to relax during your stay. Safe travels always...see you soon!

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

The staff at the Hampton Inn Ormond Beach were exceptional. Upon arrival, the front desk staff was able to direct us to a restaurant in the area and when asked for a fridge and microwave, promptly moved us to a room with these amenities. Very clean and modern decor. Awesome experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Teri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for your complimentary review of our property. Your compliments to the staff are appreciated and I am glad to hear they were able to act as local experts during your stay. Please keep us in mind the next time you visit the area and we will be sure to help plan your stay again!

Safe Travels,

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1,124 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had to change hotels during our trip, and due to a Cheer Competition and Baseball Tournament there werent any rooms available. We decided to try this location--not close to the beach, but we were so glad we did. The hotel was new, comfortable, clean and a great value. The outdoor pool was quiet and we enjoyed a nice afternoon there. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Fresh Cookies in the afternoon, a coffee bar all day, breakfast buffet in the morning. The room was clean and an upgrade from the hotel we had forced ourselves to endure because it was on the strip. The ride to the beach was not bad--

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lollygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
I am so happy to hear that you made the right choice in hotel accommodations while in Ormond Beach. It is great that you were able to enjoy our delicious fresh baked cookies, outdoor pool, complimentary hot breakfast and even a trip to the beach! I hope to be able to welcome you again when you return to the area. Safe travels always!

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peabody, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

On a recent golf trip to Daytona Beach we were presented wit ha need for a hotel room as some plans had changed. As usual, one of my first hotel choices was Hampton Inn. In my opinion you always know just what you are getting at a Hampton Inn. I called ahead and spoke to Michelle, who told me to come on by and that there were rooms available. I got a good rate, a good room close to the lobby, as I requested, and enjoyed my three night stay. In addition, Michelle recommended two area restaurants which I will review separately. Both were excellent. Good spot to stay in Daytona. Be aware hotel is about 4 miles from the ocean in a business, residential neighborhood.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bill Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
I am happy that our property and staff were able to provide you with a comfortable and enjoyable three night stay in Ormond Beach. It sounds like you enjoyed your time in the area and I am glad you had the chance to try some of our local dining - it's delicious! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Hospitably,

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

The lobby, hallways and the room we stayed in was very clean and smelled fresh. Beds were comfortable. The room had a nice size of flat screen TV and trouble free wireless internet access. There was a usb tablet charger next to the bed which I think was great. We had our cat Jimmy with us and I can't thank enough to this Hotel for being a pet friendly Hotel. Great, safe location and good staff too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slingerlands, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed four nights at this inn, and it was a very enjoyable stay. The staff is very cordial and helpful, giving it a very comfortable ambiance. Our room was clean and comfortable. The fitness room, although small, was well-equipped and clean and neat. The complementary breakfasts were quite good. Ample safe parking. Although this property is not real close to the beach, it is located near several major thoroughfares, making it easy to locate, and to travel to different places in the area. If I were to try to find any negative factor, I could say that the air conditioning unit was a bit loud, but not a major problem. Overall, our stay was pleasant and a good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank ralphrahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your detailed review of our property. I am most happy to hear the compliments to our staff and will be sure to pass them along. We always say, "Offering a place to stay is what brings guests to your hotel...your hospitality is what will bring them back again." Thank you so much for being our guest!

Safe Travels,

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#5 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
5.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
Address: 155 Interchange Blvd, Ormond Beach, FL 32174-1834
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach is located right off I-95 and just 10 minutes from Daytona Beach International Airport and the Daytona International Speedway. Enjoy a variety of thoughtful amenities such as free daily hot breakfast, WiFi access in every room, fitness center and spacious accommodations. Some rooms feature microwaves and mini-fridge. Our Ormond Beach hotel is near shopping, restaurants and golf courses at the LPGA International. Our staff will make you feel right at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Hampton Inn Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing