We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Beyond Belief!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We found this delight on a Travel Discount Coupon book that we picked up at the Florida Welcome Center as we entered the state from Georgia. These discount books are published monthly and can be found at gas stations and rest stops also for all the states on the eastern seaboard of the United States.

Hampton Inn at Ormand Beach conveniently right off Interstate 95 honored the discounted coupon. For the wonderful price of $64 ($70 after taxation), we enjoyed a lovely spacious room, a beautiful huge bathroom with granite vanity, and a generous breakfast the following morning.

Breakfast included waffles that you make, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, hard-boiled eggs, a variety of breads, oatmeal, cereals, pastries, fruits, yogurt, juices, tea, and coffee. The food was ample and the breakfast area was cheerful with lots of seating and tables. We staggered away after consuming too much!

We could not find our toothbrushes. They provided us. There were cookies to welcome customers when they checked in. There was unlimited coffee, tea, and cocoa in the lobby with a coffee maker and more coffee in our room.

Did we get our money's worth? Yes, without a doubt. Guess, what else? We are returning to this location on our trip home. We are giving them our business and we urge you to do so too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angooredcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

I am so excited to hear that your most recent visit was so great that you will be back to see us on your way home. Thank you for your kind, detailed review of your stay. It pleases us to be able to provide our guests with great amenities like our hot breakfast, 24 hour coffee and tea and delicious fresh baked cookies nightly. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Hospitably,

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was a great stay. The staff was very friendly and concerned about our care without being intrusive. The breakfast was very good and the area was clean. The Hampton Inns have always held a higher standard and I will always seek out a Hampton. This particular hotel was a wonderful place place in a chain of high standards.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for your review and kind works towards our hotel and the Hampton Brand. We do hold ourselves to a higher standard, both in our quality of rooms and customer service. Whether it be here or another Hampton hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Hospitably,

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I left behind a much loved personal item. Called hotel several times trying to track it down & was told it was not found. Upon completing a Hampton survey expressing my frustration/disappointment, I received a call from A. Payne-mgr who went the extra distance & located my accessory. It was then shipped to me via express mail. I've traveled a lot this year and am a Starwood. Marriott & Hilton honors member. This experience w/Hampton Inn has reinforced their 100% satisfaction guarantee for me & will impact my future bookings . I also received a very kind email from said mgr apologizing for mixup.

Room Tip: Upper floor
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Proseco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

I am glad we were able to find your personal items and apologize again for the delay in returning them to you. We always want to care for our guests and make sure they leave happy and I am glad that we were able to restore your faith in the Hampton Brand. Make sure to reach out to us directly the next time you are in the area and we will personally oversee you accommodations. See you soon!

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Check in was a breeze, 24 hour coffee/tea, excellent breakfast consisting of hot and cold items. The room was spotless, service exceeded our expectations. The pool was extremely clean with plenty of chairs and umbrellas. We had a room with a microwave and a refrigerator, well worth the extra ten dollars per night as the refrigerator was huge. We would definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kilcobj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

It is great to hear that your visit exceeded your expectations! We love when our guests get to experience our pool and breakfast and are glad to hear you were able to relax during your stay. Safe travels always...see you soon!

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The staff at the Hampton Inn Ormond Beach were exceptional. Upon arrival, the front desk staff was able to direct us to a restaurant in the area and when asked for a fridge and microwave, promptly moved us to a room with these amenities. Very clean and modern decor. Awesome experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Teri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your complimentary review of our property. Your compliments to the staff are appreciated and I am glad to hear they were able to act as local experts during your stay. Please keep us in mind the next time you visit the area and we will be sure to help plan your stay again!

Safe Travels,

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had to change hotels during our trip, and due to a Cheer Competition and Baseball Tournament there werent any rooms available. We decided to try this location--not close to the beach, but we were so glad we did. The hotel was new, comfortable, clean and a great value. The outdoor pool was quiet and we enjoyed a nice afternoon there. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Fresh Cookies in the afternoon, a coffee bar all day, breakfast buffet in the morning. The room was clean and an upgrade from the hotel we had forced ourselves to endure because it was on the strip. The ride to the beach was not bad--

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lollygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

I am so happy to hear that you made the right choice in hotel accommodations while in Ormond Beach. It is great that you were able to enjoy our delicious fresh baked cookies, outdoor pool, complimentary hot breakfast and even a trip to the beach! I hope to be able to welcome you again when you return to the area. Safe travels always!

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

On a recent golf trip to Daytona Beach we were presented wit ha need for a hotel room as some plans had changed. As usual, one of my first hotel choices was Hampton Inn. In my opinion you always know just what you are getting at a Hampton Inn. I called ahead and spoke to Michelle, who told me to come on by and that there were rooms available. I got a good rate, a good room close to the lobby, as I requested, and enjoyed my three night stay. In addition, Michelle recommended two area restaurants which I will review separately. Both were excellent. Good spot to stay in Daytona. Be aware hotel is about 4 miles from the ocean in a business, residential neighborhood.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bill Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

I am happy that our property and staff were able to provide you with a comfortable and enjoyable three night stay in Ormond Beach. It sounds like you enjoyed your time in the area and I am glad you had the chance to try some of our local dining - it's delicious! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Hospitably,

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
5.4 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Ormond Beach
339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 29 in Ormond Beach
501 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#7 of 29 in Ormond Beach
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#9 of 29 in Ormond Beach
1,173 reviews
5.4 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 29 in Ormond Beach
457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach

Address: 155 Interchange Blvd, Ormond Beach, FL 32174-1834
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range: £75 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach is located right off I-95 and just 10 minutes from Daytona Beach International Airport and the Daytona International Speedway. Enjoy a variety of thoughtful amenities such as free daily hot breakfast, WiFi access in every room, fitness center and spacious accommodations and a convenient treat shop serving snacks and beverages. Our Ormond Beach hotel is near shopping, restaurants and golf courses at the LPGA International. Our staff will make you feel right at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Hampton Inn Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing