We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our trip to daytona bh ,fl”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

this hotel is pet friendly, was surprised how clean it was for a pet room. no sign that any pets having stayed here. recommend to anyone with or without animals.my dog riley thanks you for his gift bag! we will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

We are so happy that we were able to welcome you and Riley to the Hampton Inn - Daytona/ Ormond Beach. Thank you for the review and we hope that you will be back for another stay in the near future.

Tony Mangifesta
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was our second time at the Hampton Inn - Ormond Beach. The location is fantastic; close to LPGA International and great area restaurants. We travelled with 3 other couples and everyone enjoyed the trip and found the Hampton Inn to be top quality. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We will return for another stay very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Here at the Hampton Inn Ormond Beach, we love golf groups! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and on the golf course. Thank you so much to your compliments to the staff and the property and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Hospitably,

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We were in town for a weekend baseball tournament. The games ran late and left us to have to find a room last minute. After reading reviews we decided on the Hampton Inn. We were greated by a pleasant night clerk who was more than willing to make us at home. We requested extra towels and there was no hassle. The room was very clean and neat. It even had a fresh cleanly scent to it upon entering. The sheets were clean white and crisp. The bathroom was remarkably clean. I will definitely recommend this hotel to others and be booking here again for my next visit to town.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Donovan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you so much for your positive review and for spending your weekend with us. It is always our goal to make you feel as if you are in your home away from home and I am glad to hear that we succeeded during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in town.

Safe Travels Always,

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband & I wanted to stay close to the beach one night on the Memorial Day weekend. All the 3 star hotels ON Ormond/Daytona Beach are too expensive & most of them had no vacancy for Memorial Day weekend anyway. This hotel is right off 95, easy in & out. They have breakfast but we ate at Cracker Barrel next door. Nice drive to the beach takes only about 10 minutes. Very crowded & the water was up too close to be able to drive on the beach, so we went north & found a nice public beach. We slept well at Hampton Inn. The only minor complaint is their hair dryer is very small, not very powerful. My husband tried to dry his damp swimsuit out & it didn't have enough power to accomplish the task. Also - not much pressure in the shower, but that's par for the course at most hotels. . .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viola60WinterHaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your holiday weekend with us! Spending time at the beach is always great and I am glad you were able to find a quieter area to relax. I want to extend my apologies for your concerns with your hair dryer, but also let you know that we offer guest laundry facilities for your future use. Please keep us in mind the next time your travels bring you back to Ormond Beach and I look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Hospitably,

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We found this delight on a Travel Discount Coupon book that we picked up at the Florida Welcome Center as we entered the state from Georgia. These discount books are published monthly and can be found at gas stations and rest stops also for all the states on the eastern seaboard of the United States.

Hampton Inn at Ormand Beach conveniently right off Interstate 95 honored the discounted coupon. For the wonderful price of $64 ($70 after taxation), we enjoyed a lovely spacious room, a beautiful huge bathroom with granite vanity, and a generous breakfast the following morning.

Breakfast included waffles that you make, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, hard-boiled eggs, a variety of breads, oatmeal, cereals, pastries, fruits, yogurt, juices, tea, and coffee. The food was ample and the breakfast area was cheerful with lots of seating and tables. We staggered away after consuming too much!

We could not find our toothbrushes. They provided us. There were cookies to welcome customers when they checked in. There was unlimited coffee, tea, and cocoa in the lobby with a coffee maker and more coffee in our room.

Did we get our money's worth? Yes, without a doubt. Guess, what else? We are returning to this location on our trip home. We are giving them our business and we urge you to do so too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angooredcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

I am so excited to hear that your most recent visit was so great that you will be back to see us on your way home. Thank you for your kind, detailed review of your stay. It pleases us to be able to provide our guests with great amenities like our hot breakfast, 24 hour coffee and tea and delicious fresh baked cookies nightly. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Hospitably,

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was a great stay. The staff was very friendly and concerned about our care without being intrusive. The breakfast was very good and the area was clean. The Hampton Inns have always held a higher standard and I will always seek out a Hampton. This particular hotel was a wonderful place place in a chain of high standards.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for your review and kind works towards our hotel and the Hampton Brand. We do hold ourselves to a higher standard, both in our quality of rooms and customer service. Whether it be here or another Hampton hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Hospitably,

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I left behind a much loved personal item. Called hotel several times trying to track it down & was told it was not found. Upon completing a Hampton survey expressing my frustration/disappointment, I received a call from A. Payne-mgr who went the extra distance & located my accessory. It was then shipped to me via express mail. I've traveled a lot this year and am a Starwood. Marriott & Hilton honors member. This experience w/Hampton Inn has reinforced their 100% satisfaction guarantee for me & will impact my future bookings . I also received a very kind email from said mgr apologizing for mixup.

Room Tip: Upper floor
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Proseco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

I am glad we were able to find your personal items and apologize again for the delay in returning them to you. We always want to care for our guests and make sure they leave happy and I am glad that we were able to restore your faith in the Hampton Brand. Make sure to reach out to us directly the next time you are in the area and we will personally oversee you accommodations. See you soon!

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ormond Beach
5.4 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Ormond Beach
340 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 29 in Ormond Beach
506 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#5 of 29 in Ormond Beach
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#8 of 29 in Ormond Beach
1,187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach

Address: 155 Interchange Blvd, Ormond Beach, FL 32174-1834
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range: £71 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach is located right off I-95 and just 10 minutes from Daytona Beach International Airport and the Daytona International Speedway. Enjoy a variety of thoughtful amenities such as free daily hot breakfast, WiFi access in every room, fitness center and spacious accommodations and a convenient treat shop serving snacks and beverages. Our Ormond Beach hotel is near shopping, restaurants and golf courses at the LPGA International. Our staff will make you feel right at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Hampton Inn Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing