We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NASCAR week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Henderson, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NASCAR week”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Excellent hotel--very accommodating-staff is friendly and we had no issues with parking a trailer loaded with motorcycles! Conveniently located to I-95, restaurants, etc. This requires 200 characters and I have nothing else to say!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrmondHamptonAGM, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
It is always a pleasure to welcome our race fans. We are happy to do whatever it takes to make your stay comfortable and convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    108
    22
    14
    16
See reviews for
116
121
18
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed for a week with my kids in June, 2014. Everything was great, would definitely stay there again. Especially love the clean beds, followed by great buffet breakfast and the pool. Employees throughout hotel were very nice!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrmondHamptonAGM, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
So glad to hear that you and your children enjoyed your stay with us. You can't beat starting your day with our great hot breakfast! We look forward to providing your family more great customer service from our wonderful staff the next time you visit Ormond Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I arrived at 5:30 PM on a Thursday evening. I was traveling for business. Checking in was a breeze. The hotel lobby was completely empty as was most of the parking lot. The front desk manager at the time was Rose. In conversation, I discovered she had just started her shift. I initially was assigned room 405. After spending the day in the heat I needed a shower immediately so I unpacked my ditty bag and jumped in. The bathroom was clean enough however I discovered that the shower drained slowly so I was quickly standing in a puddle of water and the plastic bathroom tub in this particular room had a surface that was uneven. This would be particularly hazardous for someone not particularly stable on their feet. After getting dressed I glanced around the room and realized that the garbage can had not been emptied and still contained beer cans. I packed up my things and headed to the front desk.

Rose apologized and assigned me to room 409. This time I examined everything in the room. I noticed that the telephone was blinking red and that the faceplate was broken and there was a green light showing as well. Knowing that this would be unsuitable for sleep, I was going to call down to the front desk and when I reached for the receiver the cord became disconnected from the phone itself. I attempted to place it back in but it wasn’t seating correctly. So I headed back down to the lobby.

This time I was assigned room 103. It is situated not far from the front desk. Everything in this room appears to be on par except for the desk chair that I’m currently sitting in to write this review. It is broken and it leans back all the way with no adjustment in the middle. It’s also a bit too low for this particular desk which means that your mouse hand is actually above your shoulders. Fortunately for me I use Dragon software for dictating and don’t have to reach up there too much. As I was heading out to dinner, I let Rose know about the chair on the way out and she swapped it with another chair while I was out for dinner. The replacement chair was the same height, which is about 8 inches too low. On a side note, the air-conditioning unit is literally 2 feet away from this desk which at this point was perfect in order to cool me down a little bit.

On my dark a scale of 1 to 10 with 10 being pitch black, this room is about a 9 ½ at night and after the sun has come up, the best you’re going to hope for is around a six. This is due to the light that comes in from underneath the curtains above the air-conditioning. Even with a garbage can in front of the curtains to keep them closed, light sears in from underneath. At night the only thing you really have to be concerned with is the alarm clock which can be easily covered with a towel. There is a nice nightlight built into the hairdryer in the bathroom which provides just enough light to be able to see in the middle of the night for using the restroom but not enough to disturb your sleep.

This particular room is equipped with two double beds. It has a low dresser with one drawer suitable for unpacking your suitcase and a three drawer dresser matching that has the HDTV on top. The picture quality on the TV is as good as analog can be on an HDTV, which in my opinion is not very good. I always find it amusing when hotels have HDTV’s, but not HDTV service. There are, however, plenty of channels for you to watch. Next to that is a wooden piece of furniture that contains a mini fridge and a mini microwave oven, on top of that is the ice bucket. Both the desk lamp and the bedside table contain outlets for charging devices. The bedside one even has USB ports, which is a nice touch. There’s also a standard chair with a floor lamp next to it for reading in the corner. All the fixtures had CFL bulbs in them, and provided adequate light. For some reason the main wall just seemed like it needed something on it, a picture, or a mural or something. I found myself staring at it on several occasions.

I took another shower in the morning in order to shave and I discovered that this shower floor was also relatively uneven. It must be the style of tub that they’ve installed. I’m not sure if they can really do anything about it, which is unfortunate.

In the morning I checked out the breakfast bar. It’s actually done up quite well, there’s a juice machine, which has orange juice and apple juice, etc. a couple of waffle machines, a toaster for bagels pastries, assorted fruit, including bananas, apples, pineapple and grapefruit. There is cereal, oatmeal, omelets, French toast sticks and sliced sausage. A little something for everyone and the things that are cooked are prepared quite well. I had the sausage and the French toast sticks, which were excellent. I also had a bit of the pineapple, which was incredibly sweet and tasty.

I took a peek at the pool and the fitness center. The pool was adequate enough for this sized hotel, especially given the proximity to the beach, which is only 5 miles away. The fitness center is small, but it does have a couple of nice pieces of equipment which seemed relatively new. There were a couple of women in their using them so I know they were working.

Overall, for the money this is a pretty decent hotel. For me the cost savings of it compared to staying on the beach was around $80. This makes it really a no-brainer. Location itself is an incredibly convenient since it’s right off the interstate and within close proximity of gas stations and restaurants, and as I mentioned earlier, the beach is only 5 miles away. With a few corrections for housekeeping and perhaps some new desk chairs or new desks that match the chairs this place would rate even higher in my book.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weirdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrmondHamptonAGM, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review and bringing your concerns to our attention. We are sorry for your inconveniences. Your comments have been shared with the entire team to help us improve. Glad to hear our breakfast started your day off well. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again when your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
port richey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

this hotel is pet friendly, was surprised how clean it was for a pet room. no sign that any pets having stayed here. recommend to anyone with or without animals.my dog riley thanks you for his gift bag! we will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We are so happy that we were able to welcome you and Riley to the Hampton Inn - Daytona/ Ormond Beach. Thank you for the review and we hope that you will be back for another stay in the near future.

Tony Mangifesta
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was our second time at the Hampton Inn - Ormond Beach. The location is fantastic; close to LPGA International and great area restaurants. We travelled with 3 other couples and everyone enjoyed the trip and found the Hampton Inn to be top quality. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We will return for another stay very soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Here at the Hampton Inn Ormond Beach, we love golf groups! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and on the golf course. Thank you so much to your compliments to the staff and the property and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Hospitably,

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We were in town for a weekend baseball tournament. The games ran late and left us to have to find a room last minute. After reading reviews we decided on the Hampton Inn. We were greated by a pleasant night clerk who was more than willing to make us at home. We requested extra towels and there was no hassle. The room was very clean and neat. It even had a fresh cleanly scent to it upon entering. The sheets were clean white and crisp. The bathroom was remarkably clean. I will definitely recommend this hotel to others and be booking here again for my next visit to town.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Donovan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review and for spending your weekend with us. It is always our goal to make you feel as if you are in your home away from home and I am glad to hear that we succeeded during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in town.

Safe Travels Always,

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband & I wanted to stay close to the beach one night on the Memorial Day weekend. All the 3 star hotels ON Ormond/Daytona Beach are too expensive & most of them had no vacancy for Memorial Day weekend anyway. This hotel is right off 95, easy in & out. They have breakfast but we ate at Cracker Barrel next door. Nice drive to the beach takes only about 10 minutes. Very crowded & the water was up too close to be able to drive on the beach, so we went north & found a nice public beach. We slept well at Hampton Inn. The only minor complaint is their hair dryer is very small, not very powerful. My husband tried to dry his damp swimsuit out & it didn't have enough power to accomplish the task. Also - not much pressure in the shower, but that's par for the course at most hotels. . .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viola60WinterHaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your holiday weekend with us! Spending time at the beach is always great and I am glad you were able to find a quieter area to relax. I want to extend my apologies for your concerns with your hair dryer, but also let you know that we offer guest laundry facilities for your future use. Please keep us in mind the next time your travels bring you back to Ormond Beach and I look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Hospitably,

Heather Alexsa
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
5.3 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#8 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
5.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
Address: 155 Interchange Blvd, Ormond Beach, FL 32174-1834
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach is located right off I-95 and just 10 minutes from Daytona Beach International Airport and the Daytona International Speedway. Enjoy a variety of thoughtful amenities such as free daily hot breakfast, WiFi access in every room, fitness center and spacious accommodations. Some rooms feature microwaves and mini-fridge. Our Ormond Beach hotel is near shopping, restaurants and golf courses at the LPGA International. Our staff will make you feel right at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Hampton Inn Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing