We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Probably would have been nice if they kept my reservation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Probably would have been nice if they kept my reservation”
Reviewed 19 April 2005

Just a word of warning, I booked the hotel via the hotels website (HiltonHonors) and used my credit card. I was expecting a late arrival so I called them at 12:00 on the day of my arrival and said that I would be in after 6:00 (when the release the reservations) it would probably be more like 9:00PM they said no problem you'll have a room availible. So I get there at 9:30 and low and behold, no room they gave it away beacause it was after 6:00. The front desk staff said sorry and tried to send me to some hole in the wall nearby. I must say that generally Hampton Inn's are great.

Stayed April 2005, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonormond, GENERAL MANAGER at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review, 5 September 2008
I must apologize for the inconvenience during your visit to Hampton Inn Ormond Beach. We take pride in delivering quality service to all our guests and are committed to ensure 100% satisfaction. We are sorry if you were treated otherwise and would like the opportunity to make it right. We would appreciate if you are ever visiting the area again do not hesitate to drop in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    108
    22
    14
    16
See reviews for
116
121
18
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 August 2004

In an attempt to avoid Hurricane Charley I called this hotel on Thursday, 08-12-04, and was quoted a price of 87.00 for a one night stay. They wanted us to book for two nights and indicated that we would only have to stay for one if we checked out the next morning. We then booked for 08-13-04 and 08-14-04 with the understanding that we could indeed check out on the morning of the 14th if we wanted. We, at this point, were assigned Room 201.
During the night of the 13th, and during the hurricane, someone syphoned gasoline from our car which was parked outside our room and left the gas cap off the tank and the flap open to the elements. Strike one for security! When we discovered the problem the next morning I notified their security people who showed little or no interest since it seemingly had happened to other people also during that night. Strike two for security.
When I attempted to check out I was advised that because of the lack of power, due to the hurricane, I would have to simply leave and that the management of this facility would mail my receipt to me for the single night stay. It is now the 28th, 15 days after the fact and I have not received the promised receipt and my credit card statement shows that this facility charged me $100.13 for the room that they had originally quoted as $87.00.
Strike three for honestly dealing with senior citizens in an emergency situation.
Would we use this facility again?
Not in this lifetime!
Would we recommend our friends use this facility?
Never without the express caveat of "Buyer beware!"

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 July 2004

My family stayed there over Christmas vacation and was very impressed with the hotel and the service received. Would recommend it to anyone and are planning on staying there again this Christmas vacation.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 September 2003

My fiancee and I had stayed here one night on our way to Miami FL. We stopped by to see my mother, sister and niece. When you first pull up there is a cute little lake filled with ducks to your right. Ducks are everywhere, just walking around. The hotel offered a continental breakfast, but we were running short on time and had to leave.

Staff: They were very friendly to us and tried to help us any way they could. Even helped us get directions to my sister's house.

Room: Our room was ordinary, nothing overly lavish, but comfy none the less. We had a nice view of the parking lot, which always had cranes, or ducks walking across to get to the lake. (I really enjoyed this.) I would definetly stay there again, and plan to, next time I go down for a visit.

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
5.3 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#8 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
5.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
Address: 155 Interchange Blvd, Ormond Beach, FL 32174-1834
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach is located right off I-95 and just 10 minutes from Daytona Beach International Airport and the Daytona International Speedway. Enjoy a variety of thoughtful amenities such as free daily hot breakfast, WiFi access in every room, fitness center and spacious accommodations. Some rooms feature microwaves and mini-fridge. Our Ormond Beach hotel is near shopping, restaurants and golf courses at the LPGA International. Our staff will make you feel right at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Hampton Inn Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing