We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our family-great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Perfect for our family-great value”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff, very clean room, outdoor pool, and just what we needed while passing through. Breakfast is mostly carbs, but for the price we paid, I will not complain....I appreciate any breakfast! Make your own waffles, cereal, toast, sweet rolls, yogurt, apples/oranges, juice, coffee, muffins, etc. Free wifi too. Near a Cracker Barrel, Mcd's, and a short drive to other stores and restaurants. Noise from 95 not an issue at all and our room was on interstate side. Very nice place.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank landpilots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BYOrmond, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Landpilots,

As a Top Contributor on Trip Advisor your great review of the Baymont Inn in Ormond Beach, FL is so special to our staff! Phew do you travel a bunch; we are all very jealous! We are also happy to hear you had such an enjoyable stay and you found our rooms to be very clean and our staff very friendly!

Thank you again for your review,

Benjamin Berger, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    173
    112
    62
    47
See reviews for
238
186
59
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Baymont was a very nice motel. We spent one night only because we were catching a cruise out of Port Canaveral the next day. If we ever need to stay somewhere for more than one night in this area we would definitely return to this Inn. Very clean, smelled great, no bugs seen or laying around dead!! We are very picky when staying in a motel and this one was very nice. We would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Us/Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Staff is very nice, rooms have at least 3.5 star furnishings. Super clean inside the rooms and exterior of the property. Close to 95, nothing at all to complain about.Decent breakfast, nice lobby and spacious rooms.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is half smoking so if you don't smoke choose the farthest rooms. I'm on the 3rd fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here for my trip to the July NASCAR race. Firstly.... the staff here are awesome! Got into town a couple of hours before 3:00 pm check in, and that wasn't a problem. Check in was a breeze. The overall appearance of the grounds and the hotel itself immaculate. Beautiful pool and area, well maintained. Our room was very clean, with a 37" TV and tons of clean towels. Sitting outside, it was quiet and secluded even though I95 was just 2 minutes away. The continental breakfast was the beast I'd ever seen. Sausage gravy and biscuits, a waffle griddle and setup that was a snap, fresh fruit, juices....just great!. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was the room was a bit on the smallish size(2 double beds), but a very small price to pay. Highly recommend, I'll stay here next time in Daytona.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Dale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
5.3 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
5.3 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 28 in Ormond Beach
488 reviews
5.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona
5.3 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
Address: 175 Interchange Blvd, Ormond Beach, FL 32174-1834 (Formerly Jameson Inn Daytona Beach/Ormond Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Daytona Beach/Ormond Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Jameson Inn Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing