We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your run of the mill beach hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not your run of the mill beach hotel”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Lotus Inn has a refreshingly modern flair. Anthony helped repair Jim's eyeglasses. Thanks for trying! Rooms were very comfortable. Upgraded shower, nice bedding, bountiful towels. Liked the earth friendly soap products too. Mentioned at check out they should have sand scrapers when you walk in from the beach. I'm sure housekeepers would appreciate this. I would recommend the Lotus and return myself.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PolkCountyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    146
    50
    23
    22
See reviews for
171
272
27
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed for 3 nights, checked out New Year's Day. Absolutely loved this modern gem! Lobby area very modern, sleek and clean. Front Desk Staff was very helpful. I choose this hotel because of reviews Read here and they are quite accurate. Loved the oceanfront room on 2nd floor. I was in rm 207 for first two nights which is oceanfront. Loved having morning coffee overlooking the ocean. Nice size room with king bed and large modern Bathroom. Huge shower in this room. Micro and refrig. For last night's stay moved to room 214 as when I made reservations online could only get 2 nights oceanfront room. Room 214 was very large room with two double beds, small table with 2 chairs stove top, sink, micro and refrig. Lovely spacious modern rm. loved the firepit and pool area! I would definitely stay here again when in Daytona/Ormond Beach area!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaTravel1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed here for our 5th Anniversary. There was a little bit of an issue with the room keys not working, but we were told their system had gone down and rebooted, and that was causing the problem. They upgraded us to a different room, and all went well from there. The staff was friendly. The room was clean. The view was awesome! The price was also very good. We will come back with our kids if the prices stay as good as they are!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank LoveaVacationohyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGrange, Georgia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our trip to key west. I booked this hotel due to the rating on trip advisor. It was well worth it. When we walked in the manager up front was trapped on the phone with a guest that would not relent that the guest made a mistake booking. We offered to take that guests suite and let them take our city view room. What a great decision. Our room was great. We loved the porch and being on the first floor. Bonus. . . . Having the hot tub just outside our back patio. Literally. Room 102 is the one to have.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island harbour beach
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

As part of our Xmas/New Year holiday we decided to toast in the new year on the coast. We chose the Lotus Hotel and we knew once we saw the room that we made the right choice.
The Lotus is a beautifully and tastefully renovated boutique hotel with lots of style and well appointed rooms. The pool and spa area offer covered couches and fire pits, private balconies and terraces, and each morning a light continental breakfast is offered.
The staff have been delightful and very friendly. What a refreshing and welcoming place to stay that sets a new standard for affordable non-chain hotels.
We were also fortunate to have a room with am ocean view. It's well worth it since the rooms are very affordably priced.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Neoborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

My boyfriend and I decided to take a trip to Daytona just to relax and I must say I am extremely happy with my stay at this hotel. It was everything the pictures described it to be. The hot tub was magical and the fire pit was wonderful to sit by in the late evening. The hotel was very modern and they made some fantastic updates. There were only 2 problems I had, one was that the continental breakfast left a lot to be desired. It was literally a coffee machine, some muffins, yogurt and fruit, nothing to write home about but oh well. The other was the fact that there was no where to hang wet towels. Overall we had a great time and we would definitely stay there again. The fact that it was the off-season holiday time made the stay cheap and the beach somewhat secluded.

Room Tip: The staff is very attentive and there are a bunch of restaurants within close proximity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shae l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buena Vista, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We came down to Florida for a winter break from Colorado. Our friend reserved this hotel on the beach. We were beyond amazed!! The rooms literally back right up to the beach and there is a nice pool and hot tub. Another great feature is the fire pit right on the sand!!! we sat right on the sand and enjoyed comfortable chairs right by the fire with the waves crashing behind us (less than 100 feet). The rooms were beautiful and very comfortable with huge showers and full cable TV. Staff was very friendly and accommodating,

The location is great for shopping and dining as well. I recommend Riptides for fresh oysters and all you can eat crab legs. Many fun shops and just minutes from Daytona Beach. We will definitely come again.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms back right up to the Beach!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keverson1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#8 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.2 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach

Property: Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach
Address: 505 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7129
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BRAND NEW DAYTONA BEACH AREA LUXURY HIGH END EURO STYLE ART DECO HOTEL. This newly remodeled Oceanfront European style boutique hotel offers a high quality of atmosphere, ambiance, professional warmness while providing the highest level of service. Featuring Rooms with Italian Tile, Vessel Sinks, Contemporary artwork, high level of technology and more. Offering many different room types including suites with kitchenettes to jacuzzi rooms to standard rooms. From oceanfront bamboo cabanas, heated pool and spa, to our granite rock fire fountain, anywhere on this property will make you feel like paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing