We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Friendly Place To Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Friendly Place To Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed here many times over the years and have never been disappointed. Friendly staff, clean large rooms, nice pool, and right on the ocean beach. Take your pick from the hi-rise or the cottages.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dnmaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    100
    32
    15
    4
See reviews for
113
98
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed here 7/22 due to bed bugs at El Caribe the room were just okay a regular old Motle 6 to me. The rooms are nothing spectacular for the $139 they are charging. The tub in our room was peeling pretty bad and they did a horrible job in cleaning the room. I would probably never stay there again. Not sure about the cottages look really nice from the outside.

Room Tip: Just okay nothing great to say
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firstborn_2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

If you like unobstructed oceanfront rooms with a hospitality-focused front desk, heated pool, cabanas, kitchenettes on the quiet side of Daytona, this is the place for you. We go there several times a year for both romantic getaways (aiming for full moon nights) and family fun (the cabins are beachfront). The staff always recommends the best local restaurants and opportunities for fun. Family run and family friendly. Old Florida -- best of the best.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yoriyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2011

Stayed in the tower. Room was clean and very comfortable. Very colorful, Floridian type room and the grounds were very well kept. Have stayed in other nice places in the Daytona Beach area but this is by far the best and will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank indycar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2011

We paid $65 for a night, so I was a bit afraid of what I would find there. The location is prime, on the beach, with sea view from the rooms. Yes, the hotel is old, but the room was clean and the beds comfortable. There was even a kitchenette with microwave and refrigerator.There is also an outdoor pool. Great value for the price ! The internet was very slow, but that's OK considering the price we paid for the night.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyingInTheAir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2010

We went there in May 2009 and I'm getting around to writing this review. We needed a place that accepted pets, and we also wanted a place that was handicapped accessible since my father in law is disabled. Coral Sands was wonderful. It's a little older but they maintain the property so well! There was an efficiency kitchen in our cottage, and my in laws had a really nice private oceanview cottage. Our dogs loved it. It was very clean and tidy and had all the plates, dishes you needed. I loved the chairs outside our cottage. we will go there again!! negatives: The beds were not comfortable and the bathroom was really tine

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2010

Wow. My boyfriend and I spent the weekend here in one of the beautiful cottages that overlook the ocean. We were in the area for a Holiday party and checked right in with no hassle. The cottage was clean and well furnished with a full bathroom, kitchen and dining room. The dining room looks out through large windows with an unobstructed ocean view. The beach was quiet and serene, as this hotel is out of the way from traffic and noise. There is a lovely gazebo right above the beach great for sitting in the evening for a glass of wine or in the morning with a cup of coffee and looking out at the ocean. The bed was very comfortable and there was even an extra pillow in the closet! I have stayed at more than one hotel with stiff sheets and flat pillows, but these sheets were soft and the pillows fluffy! The staff was great. Nice and not pushy or indifferent. They were close as family and treated us like close friends. I will definitely be staying here again and suggesting Coral Sands to my friends and family!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LandStrider1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
2.2 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
2.0 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#12 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
3.1 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
3.2 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
2.9 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#13 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach

Property: Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach
Address: 1009 Ocean Shore Blvd, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-4105
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Coral Sands Inn And Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing