We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blown away by the exhibit”

Ormond Memorial Art Museum
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Enjoy original artwork by diverse artists, stroll our garden oasis and pay tribute to veterans. We are located on the beach side in Ormond Beach just steps from the Atlantic Ocean. Enjoy the surrounding Ormond community and grab a bite at more than eight restaurants within a mile, after picking up something unique in the museum gift shop.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Blown away by the exhibit”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Better get there soon. We went to see an exhibit of colored pencil works. Our friend had a drawing selected and we drove up from Boca Raton to see the show. The works were unbelievably beautiful. We had no idea that so much could be done with colored pencils. The exhibit ends 8/22/14. The museum itself is small, but is surrounded by lovely gardens. Daytona and Ormond have very nice beaches, but watch out for cars on the beach.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marleneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    19
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I love the scenery approaching the museum and the little fountain in front. It's so tranquil and relaxing. The museum hosted a showing of local high school artists. It was fantastic!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful Grounds”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The art in the museum was very nice but the grounds are spectacular! A wonderful way to relax....so peaceful and all it costs is a donation!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A CHARMINMG PLACE”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Truly a local art museum that let's you walk around (including the grounds) or just sit there and relax - nice and interesting collection of local stuff and wonderful, helpful staff - always bring our out-of-town visitors to enjoy this relaxing and quiet spot -

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank larry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo
Level Contributor
256 reviews
132 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Nice Museum . . . Wonderful Garden !”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We found this small museum located next door to the Rockefeller home (which we were actually looking for). Nice local museum with changing themes but what we really loved were the gardens behind it. Easily accessed from parking areas, there is smooth walkway throughout the garden area. Turtle ponds, a large gazebo, memorials, waterfalls . . . what more could you ask for? This is truly a hidden gem! A wonderful, little quiet area, right in the heart of town.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank BuffaloGryde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ormond Memorial Art Museum also viewed

Ormond Beach, FL
 

Been to Ormond Memorial Art Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing