We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of China Taste

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
China Taste
Ranked #137 of 208 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We got the bourbon chicken, General Tso chicken and dumplings for the family meal. It was all wonderful as usual.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SusanF1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    3
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I ordered broccoli with garlic sauce The dish was swimming in oil The fried dumplings were also dripping with oil The General Tso chicken made us throw up It is now the next morning and I still feel sick Never again
The lady who takes the order acts as though she is annoyed we are bothering her If you need decent found in the area go to Green Tea located on the corner of Granada and Nova They do not deliver but I never had a bad meal there
As for China Taste I will never go back Not only is it gross but very expense for really small portions

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metuchen, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Tasty Soup & Main courses”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This is basically a take-out place although, if you want to eat inside, there are 4 tables. However, if eating inside, bring your own silverware because the plastic they supply isn't adequate to cut anything and break easily. The portions are huge; the prices inexpensive - but most people (like us) take home the food. The counter person is very nice and friendly, the place looks clean and we've eaten there several times during the past 2 winters.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arline Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“worst chinese food I have eaten in my 54 years on this planet.”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Disgusting! Worst chinese food ever! It was bland and tasted awful. No flavor. Would never go back. Do yourself a favor and stay away!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mackielacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Yuck, will not return.”
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

We went here for take out dinner. I ordered the bourbon chicken and my wife had General Tso chicken. It was a huge disappointment. It seemed like the grease/oil they used was rancid. One bite of the egg roll and something was off. It smelled horrible. The bourbon chicken did not look or taste right either. Even the general Tso, which is hard to mess up was bland. Even the fried rice was bad. This is one 'taste' I can do without.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Mojofishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Taste also viewed

 
 

Been to China Taste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing