We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
OceanFront Inn and Suites
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT stay!!!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

GREAT hotel and staff/very clean/would happily stay again. GREAT price for a holiday weekend. a happy get away for our upcoming 30th wedding anniversary and we stayed 3 nights and came back every evening to a cleaned room and clean towels and linen.

Room Tip: stayed ocean front at a very inexpensive rate--the manager was great. we were not charged until we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawnita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for selecting us to celebrate your 30th wedding anniversary. We hope that our staff was able to make your stay a pleasant and relaxing one. The staff appreciates you taking your time to write us such a delightful review full of wonderful compliments. We thank you again for staying with us and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    54
    9
    4
    7
See reviews for
99
145
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dunnellon, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We will be checking out in the morning from our 3 night stay here. Very pleased! First I want to say that Neil is the most attentive and gracious front desk person I have met, he may even be an owner as we are not sure. Thoughtful and kind man! Secondly, Dee the wonderful woman who cleaned our room was very accommodating and thorough, not too mention just nice to have around. She is a keeper!

Rooms are great, exceptionally clean, beds comfy and beach front is amazing. Used all the facility, the pool, beach, patio area, etc and it was great. Small but very nice place! Very glad this place gets good reviews, it should!!! Now we have added one more.

Just a tip for a really fantastic meal, head to Flagler Beach and be sure to eat at Flagler Fish Company, at 180 S. Daytona Ave, Flagler Beach. We are foodies and not tourist foodies if you know what I mean. This place was exceptional and very fresh! Awesome experience, wish we had more time to eat their again!

Room Tip: Stay in the handicapped room on the first floor, room 119. Has gate right out to patio and directly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Godsrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your recent beach getaway to Ormond Beach. We thank you for taking your time to write us such a wonderful review and for your kind compliments. Our staff works hard to ensure that each of our guests has the same pleasant experience as you did during your stay. Your compliments will be shared with Neil, Dee, and our entire staff and will me greatly appreciated. Thank you again for your delightful review and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Garden, FL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My family (me, wife, kids 5 & 3, parents, and a dog) had an excellent Memorial Day Weekend here. The manager was ever-present, and ensured we had a place to park even on the busiest of days.

Biggest pros:

* Tile floors in the rooms (great for reducing allergies, and much cleaner than a carpet would be)
* Convenient pool and beach entrance
* Friendly and helpful staff

We had easy 8-minute walks to Bonefish Grill and Olive Garden for dinners, played mini-golf around the corner, and had a great breakfast at nearby Peach Valley Cafe.

Definitely a value price and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nathanchase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Mr. Chase,

Thank you for staying with us during this year's Memorial Day Weekend. Our entire staff thanks you for taking your time to write us such a great review. We hope that you and your family had a wonderful time staying with us. As you stated, you came at one of of the busiest weekends of the year and our parking lot was full. As we are located on the beach, we are highly limited in parking therefore we allow only one car per room. We try our best to fit as many cars as we can on-site and once we are full, we do make alternate parking arrangements nearby for the convenience of our guests. We thank you again for staying with us and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My daughter and I had planned a trip to the beach and happened on to this place by accident, and I'm happy we did. The prices are great, the staff most helpful, and it's clean as a whistle. I was very impressed with the room that was steps from the beach, and the manager as well. He was out in the parking lot each evening making sure that nobody who was not staying there parked at his establishment. All in all a fantastic experience!!!!
Will definitely stay there again in the very near future and encourage you to do the same, you will be most happy you did

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank earlbowling45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Mr. Bowling,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach with your daughter. We hope that both of you enjoyed your time in Florida and everything was met by or exceeded your expectations during your stay. Our staff works hard to ensure that each of our guests has a pleasant and relaxing stay. Your compliments and recommendations are greatly appreciated. We thank you again for staying with us and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at this place last year based on reviews. We decided to come back again on this trip. The gentleman at the counter was very courteous. He was willing to help correct a mix on my end regarding our reservations. The rooms were clean. The pool was clean. We were happy being right on the beach. We plan on coming back again.

Room Tip: note the room description: shower or tube.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank klh007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us for a second time. We hope that your stay this time was as good if not better than your first stay. We thank you for taking your time to write us such a wonderful review full of pleasant compliments. We hope you had a great mother's day. Thank you again for your compliments and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

If anyone thinks this place is going to be like the Hilton then they obviously haven't bothered to read any of the previous reviews! Sure, you can stay at the Hilton for $10 a day more, PLUS a $10 per day resort fee PLUS $12 a day for parking, etc., etc. If you even bother to look at the photos you can tell that it's an older 50's-style motel. Rooms ARE going to be on the small side. Duh! OK. I've got that off my chest. Now for the review.

This "Motel" was built in 1959. It reminds me a lot of places where my family stayed when I was a kid with one exception: I don't think that we EVER encountered a place that was so clean and well-maintained! You can tell that the owners/managers take pride in keeping the facility in tip-top shape. They were friendly and courteous and they immediately addressed the few small issues we had with our room. Our room was NOT the least bit musty-smelling and it was very, very clean. My wife is a bit of a fanatic about this sort of thing and she was very pleased with it.

The cleanliness extended to the pool and the entire grounds. Everything looked sparkling clean and beautiful. As other reviewers have pointed out: it is RIGHT ON the beach... walk down 10 steps and your toes are in the sand. It was so uncrowded and peaceful it was almost like having our own private deck to sit on.

We had a very nice stay and we thoroughly enjoyed this place. My advice to other travelers is to read the other reviews. That's what TripAdvisor is for! If you think this is going to be like the Hilton then please, stay at the Hilton. Don't stay here and give them a bad review! Thanks very much to the staff for making our stay memorable (in good way).

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 207 which, while it is listed as a "city view" room actually has a nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kilgore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. We hope that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and everything was met by or exceeded your expectations. As you mentioned, we are a small motel from the 1950's that has been remodeled. Our staff works hard to keep up the property and its grounds so our guests can enjoy their stays. We thank you for all of your wonderful compliments. Many guests have enjoyed staying with us because like you stated, our motel "reminds them of their family vacations" from the past. Unlike the bigger resorts, we do not have extra costs (parking, resorts fees, cleaning fees) when staying with us. We thank you again for taking your time to write us such a pleasant review and look forward to serving you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubbard, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I told my wife I would like to keep this little gem of a hotel to ourselves BUT I got to say it! This property is immaculate for cleanliness!! I have read a former review on the loud noise from a blower at an early hour of the morning. My wife had the pleasure of staying at this Hotel for four days and never did we experience a disturbing noise at an early hour in the AM. Unless of course you consider 10AM. being early!! The property is cleaned and kept spic and span daily. Neil and his father and family are very courteous and strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible! The rooms are clean. As far as smells, being this close to the ocean causes a dampness factor. Understandable! My wife and I stayed in room 217! A smoking room. We elected to stay in a smoking room because we wanted an oceanfront room with a king bed on the second floor! No elevators to contend with. Walk out your door and you are on the beach within 1 minute! And I do mean 1 minute literally!! Unless of course you walk slow or have a handicap! The pool is cleaned daily! We have never stayed on a property this close to the beach where the pool was this clean. They offer coffee, packaged muffins and other packaged pastries in the morning. If that is not enough you can take a short walk or drive to McDonalds or Dunkin Donuts nearby! The ABC store is located 1 block down the road. This property is convenient to shopping and dining! All within walking distance! The rooms are clean and offer a large walk in shower. The sink is somewhat small but that looked like it was to conserve on room for the large shower!! Loved the space in the shower! You can't beat the views. Our room, 217 even had a large apartment style fridge, cooktop and microwave. We did not cook in the room but you could have! Plates, cups and utensils are also included. As far as the shipwreck sign and no swimming being a problem we did not get it! You can swim anywhere on the beach steps from the hotel except for where the sign displays no swimming. We felt as though we had our own little private retreat staying at this property. It is sandwiched between larger hotels! You will miss the sign if you don't know exactly where it is!! We loved it!! Parking is tight! Visitors can park across the street. Understandable! Paying guests park in the lot and their visitors park across the street!! The parking for paying guests is free!! Would have liked to have worked out at a fitness area but I guess that what the beach is for!! We walked, ran and jogged daily!! We will definitely return to and stay here while in the Daytona area!! Neil and his father OJ and family stay at the property which made us feel even more at a like home experience! Great people. Great Hotel. Lot's of fun!! There you have it! I hated to put it out there in fear we may not be able to book it when we come back BUT I had to tell the truth!!! Enjoy your stay!!!

Room Tip: The room below room 217 is near an ice machine. Could be noisy!! Take your time going down the steps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rick h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Mr. Rick,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. It is truly a delight to read your wonderful review and all of its compliments. Our staff strives to provide excellent service to each of our guests and your compliments and support are greatly appreciated. As you stated, we are very limited in parking. This is the reason why we allow only 1 car per room and require anyone visiting our guests to park off site. We thank you again for your wonderful review and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#8 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#20 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OceanFront Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OceanFront Inn and Suites

Property: OceanFront Inn and Suites
Address: 599 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7755
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — OceanFront Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OceanFront Inn & Suites is a 100% NON-SMOKING "Old Florida Style" property located just 1 mile north of Daytona Beach. Guests will find the rooms equipped with modern amenities and comfort. All rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Free High Speed Wireless Internet is also available. Guests staying at the property can enjoy a swim in the sparkling pool overlooking the beach, soak in the sun on the sun deck, or take a nice stroll on the beautiful sands of Ormond Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your OceanFront Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing