We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Florida meets Modern Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
OceanFront Inn and Suites
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Old Florida meets Modern Florida”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

This is an old motor court style motel that has been completely renovated, floor to ceiling. Very clean , very quiet.
Quick access to the beach, about one minute from the ocean front rooms. The rooms are small but have been fully upgraded with modern conveniences and decor. Recommended.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Mr. Larry,

Thank you for staying with us while visiting Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. We thank you for taking your time to share your feedback about your stay and for your wonderful compliments. As you mentioned in your review, we are an older motel but our rooms have been remodeled and include the modern amenities that you would find in newer motels. Our guests enjoy the fact that we are a small motel because unlike the larger hotels and resorts, we do not have crowds. Many of our guests have also stated that our motel reminded them of the motels they stayed in with their parents when they were younger. We thank you again for staying with us and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    55
    10
    4
    7
See reviews for
102
147
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We were only able to stay one night but will definitely be back. Clean rooms with tv, mini fridge, microwave, and a safe. Staff was courteous. Gorgeous views right on the ocean and if ocean swimming isn't your thing there's a clean outdoor swimming pool at hotel. Stay here! Great value for the money!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Haley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Mrs. Haley,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach. Though you stay was only for one night, we are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay. Our staff thanks you for your compliments. We thank you again for taking your time to leave us such a great rating and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heber City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We recently booked 27 rooms there for a reunion. Neil and his staff were great. This hotel is old style with just two floors. Rooms are small. But they are clean and have new furniture. Nice little fridge in each room The pool area and decks around it are clean and well kept. The landscaping was also beautiful. Right on the beach. Very well maintained property. Great value for the money. Would do another reunion there in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms on the beach side have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Burton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Mr. Burton,

Thank you for choosing our motel to hold your 2014 Family Reunion. We hope that your entire family enjoyed their stay with us. As you mentioned in your review, our motel is an older property with small rooms but our staff strives to keep the property clean for our guests. Our guests have enjoyed the fact that we are a small property because unlike the larger hotels and resorts, we do not have crowds. The overall atmosphere is much more personal and private. We loved having your family stay with us and thank you for your recommendations. We thank you again for staying with us and we would love to host your next family reunion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Eclectic pleasure. Minimalist motel with a great face lift. The bed was comfortable and bathroom quite suitable. The rooms are somewhat small but comfy, perhaps not a good choice for a long stay. Pool was spotless. Parking is not enough for a sold out night. Staff was87 tremendous. No smoking on property! No carpet in rooms preventing musty smells, but making it easy to track sand into bed. Enjoy your stay!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dcsteve56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Mr. Steve,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach. Our staff thanks you for your compliments and hope that we were able to provide a relaxing stay for you. As you stated, our rooms are on the small side but they contain all of the amenities one would need for a short stay. Having tiles in the room also helps keep the musty smells away and are easier to keep clean. Being located on the beach, tiles are a big advantage. We thank you again for your great review and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I live a very busy, stressful life and have a pretty tight budget. I read the reviews, saw the pictures and compared prices on trip advisor. This small family owned hotel was exactly what I needed and I received a additional discount for being a AAA member (they also have military discount). Customer services was excellent & they gave us information of a Tribute to Billie Joel at the Bandstand at Daytona Beach (3miles away) including fireworks - for FREE. I got a great room, overlooking the ocean, King Size bed and it even had a little kitchen with plates/pots, ect (not that I was going to cook). After the concert & fireworks, we went back to the hotel and from the pool area, you can walk the beach at night. There were many families walking with flashlights & it seems safe....so my boyfriend & I strolled the night on the beach...that had the full moon shining on the water. It was a great little getaway & helped me recharge my batteries. I definately recommend this little spot, safe, clean, great customer service and perfect for family/guest of all ages.

Carmen & Eduardo

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LARUBIACARMEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Ms. Carmen,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. We hope that you were able to find the relaxation you were looking for. As you stated, the beach here is pretty safe. We have many families that chose to stay Ormond Beach because of the peace and quietness you find here. We hope that you had a great time at the beach and thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparks
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is your no frills hotel. It is clean, comfortable and the staff is great. It is located on the beach between two large resorts that you would pay lots more for. The only drawback is the parking, but they do have an attendent to help you get situated from 7am to 10pm. Don't expect choclates on your pillow, but just a good clean place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Mr. Gary,

Thank you for staying with us during recent visit to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. We hope you had a great time at the beach. Our staff thanks you for taking your time to leave us such a great review and all of the compliments about our property. As you stated in your review, we are highly limited in parking. Our staff tries their best to make sure that we can accommodate as many cars as possible in our parking lot. Once we reach capacity, we do make alternate arrangements for parking for the convenience of our guests. We thank you again for your wonderful feedback and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is the second year in a row that we have stayed there. Whenever we're going to ormond or Daytona, there is no other options for us. Last year my 16 year old niece decided to take a walk on the beach around 10pm. Not a smart move considering she was wearing just a bikini. But that staff and theven police department did everything in their power to bring a happy ending. When going to that part of Florida, there is no other hotel to even consider. Thanks again Ocean Front Inns and suites

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevinh121255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Mr. Kevin,

Thank you for staying with us again this year and for your continued support. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us again this year. We thank you for taking your time to leave us your wonderful review and compliments. Our staff works hard to ensure that each of our guests has a pleasant stay with us and your compliments are highly appreciated. We hope that you and your family had a great time at the beach and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
518 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
1,131 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#22 of 28 in Ormond Beach
381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#20 of 28 in Ormond Beach
220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OceanFront Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OceanFront Inn and Suites

Property: OceanFront Inn and Suites
Address: 599 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7755
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — OceanFront Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OceanFront Inn & Suites is a 100% NON-SMOKING "Old Florida Style" property located just 1 mile north of Daytona Beach. Guests will find the rooms equipped with modern amenities and comfort. All rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Free High Speed Wireless Internet is also available. Guests staying at the property can enjoy a swim in the sparkling pool overlooking the beach, soak in the sun on the sun deck, or take a nice stroll on the beautiful sands of Ormond Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your OceanFront Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing