We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean East Resort Club
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Castillo Del Sol(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Ormond Beach(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OceanFront Inn and Suites(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cove on Ormond Beach(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
34
34
14
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
34
14
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool decktime sharehot tublocation is greatthe staff was friendly and helpfulfront desk staffevery morningbucketmurphymattressunittraciebeachdaytonaapplianceshurricane
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2013

On day of check in our room was not ready at check in time. So when we was finally ready to go to our room it smelled strongly of smoke and it was suppose to be a non smoking room! We complained to the front desk and an hour later maintanace finally cane and sprayed and set up a air purifier. Also the bathroom was not fully cleaned there was wads of hair in the corners of the bathroom. On our second night we was woke up about 2 a.m. to a loud humming noise which was the refrigerator breaking. We got up to inspect the noise and turned lights in to see 20+ palameto bugs crawling all over the kitchen floor and under the refrigerator!!! Immediately went to the front desk and they was able to move us to another room. So in the middle of the night we had to pack everything up and move to another room. So as you can tell I would not recommend this place and won't be staying there again but loved the beach and the area was wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stefsmithgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob P, Managing Agent at Ocean East Resort Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

We appreciate all comments concerning our resort at anytime. We also would like to point out that leaving your sliding doors open during the day or evening in Florida will allow bugs to come into the Suites to get out of the sun. We find that when the doors are open and closed as the guest travels in and out of the Suite, we have no issues with bugs at all. Leaving in Florida we never leave a door open unless it is a screened porch area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

using an RCI exchange week, we had the opportunity to book at OCEAN East. The staff, maintenance, and activities provided were very commendable. lots to do daily, the pool and hot tub, which were opened until midnight were the best part of our stay. For a large resort, it was very quiet and peaceful, our oceanside unit provided a somewhat limited view of the ocean, but the patios were very small, I love to sit outdoors, breakfast, lunch and dinner. Since my unit would sleep 4 to six people, the patio was small even for the two of us. The units themselves, in spite of being very clean abd tidy, were very outdated. Not that I expect a gourmet kitchen, but really, the kitchen was so poorly stocked that i had to improvise. Not even a coffee scoop? really!!!. Since this unit was listed as sleeps 4/6, it would be absolutely claustrophobic with that many people , and a major feat to make even a simple breakfast.
Overall, if you were at the pool, on the beach, enjoying the ocean from morning until night, this place is great for that, if you are stuck indoors because its raining, good luck!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herb854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Pool area is excellent with plenty of room and chairs. Location is excellent with many local restraunts. The facility itself leaves alot to be desired.Seems very dated. On the morning we checked out,dirty laundry was all over the hallway. If you enjoy playing hop scotch, you'll like the challenge of navigating to the elevator, LOL.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. That was the best part.

Room Tip: Stay away from the studios, very small. We had 1 for the 1st week and moved to a 1 bedroom the second week. Both units had very little drawer space.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dutchdog462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

A caveat up front. I own 3 weeks of time share at Ocean East. My family has returned to Ocean East almost every year for 30 years. Over the years we have appreciated the way our Board of Directors have worked hard to keep the annual maintenance fees low while continually improving the property. I would recommend that if you like your visit talk to the on-site Real Estate agent about buying a week or two, you won't regret it.
The resort is very family friendly with an activities staff to make time go quickly. The resort is located just steps away (across the street) from Daytona Beach. The property next door is being developed into a city park so things just keep getting better. The units are not as large as some like Wyndham, but they are comfortable and well appointed. If you discover something is missing the staff are quick to respond with a replacement. The front desk staff is always pleasant and ready to make your stay enjoyable. The pool is well maintained and big enough to be enjoyable. There is a large hot tub off in a quiet location. There is also a children's wading pool in sight of the large pools, which is convenient. The resort is constantly being upgraded as the ownership keeps the reserves at a level to keep up with needs and changes in wants. Flat screens are being placed in units now to replace traditional TV's. The location is ideal. Downtown Daytona is less than a 10 minute drive down the beach and the speedway is 15 minutes, yet the resort is located in a quieter space in Ormond Beach. Many restaurants are just a 5-10 minute drive away. There is a restaurant on site that was recently upgraded and is under new management that provides good seafood and steaks. Just across the street is an Olive Garden. I highly recommend this resort for a stay and for long term ownership. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms are designated street-side or ocean-side. Ocean-side rooms are inside the v-shaped structure and look directly on the beach, street-side units also have a beach view from an angle. There are studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom units some with balconies some without so be specific with what you want. The front desk staff is always trying to please and accommodate so check is time is somewhat flexible. They will check you in early if the unit is available, just be friendly and work with them. There is a real estate agent on staff to sell units for the current owners, the prices are set by the selling owner and are generally negotiable. The Resort is affiliated with RCI. Have Fun.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Ocean East is a keeper. The property is extremely well maintained. The staff are so nice and helpful.

We had two condos here last week. The housekeeping was impeccable. The ocean view from our 1 bedroom unit was perfect. The studio unit was also very nice.

Sarah at the front desk was VERY friendly and helpful.

After we left, Sharon even called and said we left something in the room, and offered to ship it to us! Unheard of service level, IMO.

The pool and deck area are large and well cared for. There are two places to eat onsite which is nice.

The beach and area are also great.

I would not think twice about returning here whenever i am in the area.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom oceanfronts are rare
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews