We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for Ihop”
Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #32 of 208 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Price range: US$5 - US$11
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
147 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“OK for Ihop”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Have been to Ihop's before, but don't go often. It was on main hwy so convient, it was clean, service was good, but for the price I would rather have been at a Bob Evans. I guess Ihop is Ihop.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank daylate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    49
    30
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Magrath, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

First night in Ormond beach we crossed the road to the IHOP. They have dinner items other then breakfast. Service was quick and well done. The food was ready quick and tasted great. I would recommend.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabethtown, pa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We went here for breakfast. Pancakes so flat, far from fluffy. Rest of breakfast eggs, sausage, hash browns good but cold. It was 62 degrees in there on a cold day in Ormond Beach. We were going to leave and the manager said she could turn up the heat. It was actually too cold in there to even eat. She turned it up a bit but before we left, it was starting to get cold again. Restaurant not real clean either. The men's room was out of order with packing tape across the door several places.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karinjakemaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Intimate size and pleasant staff”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is across the street from the ocean with plentiful parking. It is a non traditional layout and pleasant.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank HoganHospitality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pancakes”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Not use to an IHOP not being packed but this was perfect for breakfast. We didn't have to wait to be seated and our food was served within 10 minutes of our initial arrival.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank shae l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed IHOP also viewed

 
Ormond Beach, FL
 
Ormond Beach, FL
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing