We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent flavorful food.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Don Pepper's Mexican Grill and Cantina

Don Pepper's Mexican Grill and Cantina
Ranked #18 of 210 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We Really Want You To Have The Best Experience With Us, And Hope To Make You Feel At Home! The next time your family is craving delicious Mexican food, visit us for a unique and delectable experience where we are dedicated to making your meal the most enjoyable you have ever had.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent flavorful food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Fresh ingredients from the salsa to our dinners was so good. The waiter was friendly and busy with other tables. Glad we arrived early and got a table. Will be going back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pwillis4267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    142
    64
    27
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Quiet booth for my husband and myself. Great food and drinks. Fresh salsa and chips while we waited for dinner. We will return.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank pwillis4267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food is ok, service not so much”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

The food is not too bad. The service left a lot to be desired. We had a difficult time getting our drinks refilled. My husband ordered the Carnitas, which normally comes with tortillas. They did not bring out the tortillas and we couldn't find our server to bring us any. It was probably 10 minutes after our food was delivered before he finally received his tortillas.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Gentleman jack”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

The best mexican food south of Chicago. This place uses fresh ingredients for everything. You can taste the difference. They care about you and what you're served.

The"chain" next door had a line. These people don't know what they're missing.

Helpful?
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food average price.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Our food was good, no complaints on that. Our waiter was rude. I would recommend eating there and will do so on return visits.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Don Pepper's Mexican Grill and Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Don Pepper's Mexican Grill and Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing