We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice little house”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach Park @ Top of Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach Park @ Top of Street
Sunrise at top of street @ 800 YARDS Drive Free Beach w/Lifeguard & No Crowds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Beach Park @ Top of Street
Sunrise at top of street @ 800 YARDS
Drive Free Beach w/Lifeguard & No Crowds
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Living w/seating for four
Smart TV and WIFI
Master w/Queen Bed
2nd Bdrm w/2 Twins
Four Piece Bathroom
Full Size Laundry
BEACH PARK AT TOP OF STREET
BEACH PARK II
BEACH & RIVER PARK
Daytona Ocean Walk
Daytona Just 8 miles South
Ocean Deck on the Beach
Bike & Board Rentals @ top of street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ormond Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
scooter30...
Appling, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice little house”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Nice little house, nicely decorated on inside. Close to beach, full kitchen, with washer and dryer. Publix store located near by. I would stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: A little concerned about the neighborhood
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2014
Thank you Scott,

It was nice to have you!

Yes, the neighborhood is an older
neighborhood built in the 1950's.

Everyone who stays enjoys having
the Dollar General so close by too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TexasBike...
Lindale, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Updated House, Great Location, but Quiet !!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We knew the house was in a bit older neighborhood. That wasn't (and shouldn't be) a turn off, at all. It's truly halfway down the street, between the beach and the Halifax River.. Just a few minutes to grocery stores, Dollar General, etc. About 15 minutes North of Main Street in Daytona Beach.
House was perfectly clean, well stocked with normal linens, utensils, dishes, pots, and pans. They have done an excellent job updating this little jewel !
Lightning fast wifi internet, flat screen TV, extremely comfy beds, washer and dryer (nice to have).. Will definitely stay again !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and Updated Home
Liked least: Not on the Beach, but we weren't expecting it to be ! :)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsu1999
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little place!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My husband and I wanted to take our 3 year old daughter to the beach before school started back, and I found this house by luck. It was a bit farther than we had hoped to travel from Atlanta, but the price was certainly right. We renter was wonderful. We were in contact about arriving later than expected (so a light was left on for us) and even about some good local restaurants. :)

The inside of the house was wonderful. The neighbors we saw were also very nice. The only thing we had an issue with was that it looked like it had a beach view. From this house, you see other houses. Since we had a tent, we just drove to the beach each day and set up camp, but it would have been nice to actually see the ocean from the house like we expected.

Overall, though, this house is perfect for a couple or small family. We would definitely recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Very clean insides. Loved having a washer as well.
Liked least: How far it was from the beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Jersey
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$75
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing