We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful accomodations and beach!”
other travellers have booked this property
Ocean view from the Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean view from the Balcony
Pool View from balcony Grill downstair near wash area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Ocean view from the Balcony
Pool View from balcony
Grill downstair near wash area
Building View
Large Size Pool
Private Beach Access
Balcony Furniture View
Side Chair Living Room
Hall way Entrance
Guest Bathroom
Guest Bedroomk
Guest Bedroom with TV
Kitchen
Living Room Sleeper Sofa
Living Room, TV and Kittchen table
Master Bathroom
MBR with TV and Dresser
Master Bedroom
Sleeper Sofa with Recliners
Fold-able Dinning Table
Comfortable Recliner
Another comfortable chair
View of Sofa sleeper
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ormond Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
GA
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Orlando
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PutterPpl
Danville, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we could want & more than expected.”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My husband and I stayed for a week and loved it. Sitting on the balcony we could see the sun rise, watch the waves roll in, and enjoy a refreshing breeze. There were great restaurants near by and people were very friendly. Many attractions were close enough for an easy day trip but I would have been content staying at the condo and the beach.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville Va
Reviewed 30 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debbie108...
Hallstead, Penna
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ocean Serenity with a Million Dollar View”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Mr. Shah's newly redone 2 bedroom ocean view condo at Oceanwatch on Ormond Beach. The condo was very nicely redone with new bedroom furniture, all new bedding, linens, towels, kitchen ware and so much more to mention. The floors were all pristine white tile and the bedrooms all had new carpet, walk in closets and the condo also had two full bathrooms. On our arrival we were welcomed by two complementary bottles of chilled wine. The condo was absolutely spotless and very nice. When we woke up in the morning and walked out on the balcony you had a million dollar view of the most gorgeous sunrise of the ocean which I have enclosed. The beach is steps away from the condo unit. You can sit out on your balcony with either your first cup of coffee in the morning and watch the sunrise or sit out there at night at watch the sunset over the beautiful beach with a nice glass of wine. This condo unit is also very secure and safe. Mr. Shah had called us to make sure that we were happy and content with our arrival. On our next trip down we plan on looking at some of Mr. Shah's rental properties.

There are many restaurants to eat from and are only minutes away. There's Alfies for breakfast, the French Bakery for authentic French baked goods which we would highly recommend and there's Lenny's for true authentic New York Style Pizza and a Red Lobster at a stone's throw away. There's grocery stores and shopping close by for whatever your needs may arise,

I would suggest going to St. Augustine for the day and driving up the seashore on A1A. Its only about a 45 minute drive and the town is full of history, shops and great food and wine tasting. The Oceanwatch Condo is located in such a great place. There's tons of things to do and your only 45 minutes to Disney and lots of other attractions and still have the peacefulness of coming home to pure serenity of the beach.

The beach across from our condo is very clean and very family oriented and that's a real plus. You can watch boogie boarders, kite surfing and surfers from your balcony unit.

The pool at the condo is very well kept and clean. The people that we got to meet were very friendly.

I would highly recommend this property for rental and we plan on going back and re-renting this unit from Mr. Shah. Its clean, fresh, very well kept and safe.
Also let me conclude that with this condo rental Mr. Shah provides you with beach chairs, an umbrella which truly is great to have and giant beach towels for the pool or beach.

Once again thank you Mr. Shah for your hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The closeness of the beach and the security of the property.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$550
/
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing