We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Burritos”

Moe's Southwest Grill
Ranked #103 of 208 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
306 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Excellent Burritos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent stuffed burritos made to order. Fast service, cheerful crew. Many different fresh items to add to your burrito. Delicious salsas, many to choose from. The burritos are huge, bring a big appetite.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tommysmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    0
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, FL
Level Contributor
511 reviews
395 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Wonderful friendly greeting, fresh healthy food. They make your dining choice as you watch and you can customize it any way you want. The inside joke is that all of the menu choices are names from the Seinfeld Show. For those who eat a plant based diet there are lots of choices. The flavors are mild and not over the top like soe tex mex places. Try the new spicy guacamole... yummy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daytonabeachguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
243 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Terrific fast tex mex!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Everything here is made to order. Any toppings you want. I usually get nachos which are great and it is a large portion. Good value and beats fast food. Love the freestyle coke machine.

Helpful?
1 Thank gatorRPH1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
645 reviews
444 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Good Casual Tex-Mex”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Greeted by the typical "Welcome to Moe's". They serve ample portions and the place is kept clean. I usually get the Billy Barou Nachos, nice big plate of chips and fixed the way you want, choice of meats and beans, and toppings. I get my queso on the side, I don't eat real fast and if they put the sauce on the nachos they get pretty soggy to me. Their burritos are really big and tasty. I've been here several times and will keep coming back!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, FL
Level Contributor
511 reviews
395 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“this place is great1”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Normally, I avoid chain restaurants... but Moe' on Granada in Ormond beach is the exception. Very tasty food, properly prepared, squeaky clean store, all fresh ingredients, plus the manager is on the floor working- making burritos, cleaning booths, greeting customers. It is his personal attention that makes this such a great dining experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daytonabeachguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Moe's Southwest Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing