We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good steakhouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #65 of 208 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
284 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“A good steakhouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We don't have Outback Restaurants where we live and I've always wanted to see what one is like. Well, I don't get the connection to Australia (I've been there a few times) but I did love the menu selection! We were there on the Daytona 500 weekend and it was busy - but we were seated and our orders taken quickly. At that point the restaurant filled and our meals took quite some time but it was obvious the kitchen staff were overwhelmed. Our waitress kept us advised the entire time so we did not feel forgotten. Our meals were served hot and as ordered. Delicious!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LetsGetGone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    73
    37
    23
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
97 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good all around.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Being on vacation, 12-26-2013 - 01-03-2014, we usually do not visit chain restaurants, however we had gift cards. The wait was 30-45min. on a week day. Once seated the waitress, Michele, was awesome. Friendly and efficient. Our dinner was delicious, prime rib, NY strip and hamburger. My son did say the hamburger was dry. Good choice for chain steak house.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rescueagreyhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malone
Level Contributor
95 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“GREAT STEAK DINNER”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Outbacks are usually pretty good, and this is no exception. Nice, thick, juicy steak cooked to perfection, great soups, salads, breads, sides, and nice staff.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daytripper420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ont can
Level Contributor
147 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“early dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

after a busy day we stopped for an early dinner , as stated by others it's an outback which is good food for reasonable prices, my husband had the alicespring chicken and I had the mahimahi. both meals were good , we had ordered the soup which was potato and altho we like our soups really hot, it was warm but very tasty, the only thing I found that if we had gotten there 1/2 hour later we would have had to wait at least 30 to 40 minutes , they got that busy that fast, our server was polite and friendly .

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purcellville, Virginia
Level Contributor
281 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“It's Outback”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Consistently good. We heard that this one was worth staying away from. We didn't believe her and tried it anyway, and we're glad we did. It's an Outback. No different from any other, which means you'll get a good meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GRUTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing