We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property
Private dock to gorgeous car-free beach only steps away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private dock to gorgeous car-free beach only steps away
Cute, brightly colored beach cottage with new landscaping
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Private dock to gorgeous car-free beach only steps away
Cute, brightly colored beach cottage with new landscaping
Welcome to our Beach Cottage
Located on a private cul-de-sac on the ocean
Ocean view and breezes from front porch
Patio
Dining Room
Friendly dining area near the kitchen and living room with an ocean view
Fully stocked kitchen, all you need is the food. The grocery store is within walking distance.
Cozy, comfortable family room with lots of natural sunlight and an entertainment center.
Queen size bed in the Master Bedroom with view of ocean.
Bright, colorful Master Bathroom has walk-in shower and lots of natural light.
2nd bedroom suite with private bath
New Twin beds in 2nd bedroom
Large 2nd Bathroom
Full 2nd Bathroom with tub
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Laundry Room and Beach Toys Storage
Back Yard
Back Yard has a beach kayak for guests to use.
New landscaping and picnic area in backyard too
Back Yard
Front
Patio
New blooms in the backyard
Lots of space to relax in the backyard too
Patio
Turtle mound just off dock
Our family welcomes you to our happy place in Paradise.
Near Daytona without the crowds or cars, true Paradise!
Relax on the dock benches, perfect place to watch the sunrise with coffeee.
Dune flowers and a picket fence - Nice
Beautiful expansive, car-free beach without the crowds.
Sunset looking North from the dock
Sunset looking South from the dock
Lots of public beach parks nearby
Publix grocery store within walking distance
Beall's Outlet & many other shops and restaurants a few blocks away
Dog Park nearby
Watch surfers or go to Sunday church service on the beach at Granada approach
There's something for everyone on Ormond beaches
Tom Renick Park has picnic areas, concessions and a playground
Lots of golf courses in area
Newest park in area is the beautfiul Andy Romano Beachfront Park.
Enjoy the park's picnic areas and playground overlooking the beach
Family restroom, concessions and showers
But the park's splash pool is a local favorite.
Rent paddleboards nearby
Daytona International Speedway nearby
Bike Week and Biketoberfest events in Ormond and nearby Daytona Beach
Main St. during Bike Week in Daytona
You see all types of unusual bikers on Main Street during Bike Week
Private dock to gorgeous car-free beach only steps away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ormond Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anke H
Heemskerk, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed for one week in the cottage, it is cosy everhting is there and the beach is 10 steps away. When we return to Daytona sometime we will book this cottage for sure! Thank you Sandi for the good care!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2015
It was such a pleasure having you as our guests. I'm so glad you had fun and enjoyed the beach. We look forward to your return someday. Enjoy the rest of your stay in our beautiful country.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nighthawk...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for three nights over the Daytona 500 weekend. The cottage was better than described. Very comfortable and felt like home with WiFi, kitchen utensils, even sun tan lotion. Very close to beach. Lots of chairs, umbrellas and other beach toys, but did not have time to use them because of the races. Looking forward to going back and hanging out and using the beach. Sandi, the owner, was very flexible and accommodating and made sure we had everything needed for a nice stay. Even left us a newspaper with race information. Much better than staying at a motel, try them out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the comforts of home
Liked least: Having to leave after three short days
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2015
Wow, thank you for the great, detailed review. It will be very helpful to our future guests. Our goal is to make you feel at home and make it easy for you to relax. We look forward to your return when you have more time to spend on the beach, although we could not have asked for better weather for the Daytona 500 that weekend. See you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleEyeF...
Ocala, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Happy Stay in Ormond-by-the-Sea”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have stayed at this cottage several times, and always been happy with our visits. The cottage is in a group of 10 nicely-maintained colorful cottages on the ocean side of the road. It is just a few steps to the wooden walkway to the beach. The location is not far from a big Publix. The cottage is clean and nicely decorated with a full kitchen, good TV, and 2 nice bathrooms. The owners supplied plenty of towels. We have been very happy with the friendliness and helpfulness of the owners, and recommend the cottage highly. Good place as a base to visit Ormond/Daytona or just relax at the local beach. The beach was not crowded when we were there in September.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review. We always look forward to your stays and hope they continue into the New Year and beyond.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleEyeF...
Ocala, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in Ormond-by-the-Sea”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a long week end in Mako Cottage, and couldn't have been happier with the experience. The cottage is nicely furnished and very clean. It includes a full kitchen, very nice TV, and a laundry room outside in the back. The ocean is just a few steps away, and there is a convenient shopping center nearby. The owners are friendly and very helpful. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pleasant, comfortable cottage.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
Thank you for the lovely review. We enjoyed having you as our guest as well and look forward to your return in the Fall.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDeisin...
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“What a fantastic stay!!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The cottage was great!! We're a family of five (three elementary schoolers) and Sandi was right when she said it's the perfect family retreat! But it was the little things...lotsa beach towels, outside shower and clothsline, full laundry, wi-fi, etc. that really made it nice. The location is perfect-close to everything but a quiet family beach-unlike the Spring Break kids a couple miles south. Just feet out your door is the beachwalk to the beach. Theres an awesome shallow-water break about 200 yards south of there that my kids played and boogie-boarded all day!!

Even when the coffee maker broke, she had one there IN 30 MINUTES!!

Thanks again Sandi...you really made this sun-starved Detroit family's vacation!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the little things...see notes
Liked least: What can you not like-especially for the price!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2014
Thank you for the great review. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and meeting your wonderful family. It was fun seeing your kids in their bathing suits, boogie boards in hand, ready to get back to the beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO.
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Apr 2014
Thank your for the nice review. I'm so glad you made it up to Flagler Beach. I heard it was just rated nationally as one of the Top 12 Small Towns you must visit. Of course, we already knew that. I hope you will be our guests again someday. It truly makes us happy knowing our guests enjoyed their stay at the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OH
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Apr 2014
I'm so happy that you and your family enjoyed our Beach Cottage. I hope you will consider it as your own little beach retreat and visit us again someday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing