We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you can eat crab legs”

Charlie Horse Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 208 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Takeout
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“All you can eat crab legs”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a buffet but came across this restaurant. All you can eat crab legs cost about $35 but we can polish off more than our fair share. Our group also got the strip steak and coconut shrimp. No complaints here. We had 8 in our group with one infant and were seated right away. The servers seemed rushed but got the job done. Would recommend and return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mesmerraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    628
    377
    118
    29
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“My FAVORITE Place”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

All yo9u can eat snow crabs, yummy, hot, and they keep it coming. Love the surf and turf too. The know how to do it right. Very relaxed atmosphere, bar/grill.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank queenofthesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LDupree, General Manager at Charlie Horse Restaurant, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review. We appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Enjoy!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Family owned. Great atmosphere. Best crab legs ever. Baked or steamed so water did not pour out of them.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KelliA0218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Had a nice dinner”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

It looked crowded, but we were seated right away. There were 6 of us and we got a variety of dishes, both snow crab legs and chicken. The server, Brandon, was nice and helpful on teaching how to peel the crab legs and shrimp. Drinks and food came fairly quickly and were delicious.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Vacation”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Great food, great service! We wanted seafood for dinner and read the reviews, so we decided to give it a try. Very happy with our choice.

Helpful?
Thank KippPatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Charlie Horse Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Charlie Horse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing