We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing ”

Charlie Horse Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 208 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Takeout
Amherst, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Amazing ”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

The crab legs and food in general here is the best! Came for Daytona Bike week. Stayed 8 days and ate here three. I'm in Ohio and wish this place was close. Loved it!!

Helpful?
Thank Sharon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LDupree, Owner at Charlie Horse Restaurant, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for the great review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    610
    365
    113
    29
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, FL
Level Contributor
511 reviews
395 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Now I know why this place is so busy!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I asked the waitress why this place is always so busy and she said "consistent good food and service". She was so right. I had the fish sandwich, friends had a cheesesteak and other lunches. All well prepared and promptly served. This is not a fancy place, but you will find it packed with locals who know a good deal when they find it. Lots of families with multiple generations. A group of high school guys. Couples. All were here for the good food and service. Visitors make this a must do on every visit to town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daytonabeachguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LDupree, Owner at Charlie Horse Restaurant, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great sports bar food!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Had dinner there with my wife. The food was really good - I got the chicken wings and ribs with fries and my wife got the crab legs. Service was great - our server took the time to wash his hands and show my wife how to crack the crab legs open. Drinks were reasonably priced. Everyone was very friendly!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LDupree, Owner at Charlie Horse Restaurant, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for the good review. Glad you enjoyed everything.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Kentucky
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“OMG - Good”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had to wait roughly a half hour for a table, and it's a little pricy, but it was well worth it. Excellent staff. Excellent atmosphere. And, quite possibly the best steak that I've ever eaten. I rarely give 5/5 to anyone. This restaurant deserves every bit of it. A MUST stop if you're in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LDupree, Owner at Charlie Horse Restaurant, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
We appreciate the nice review. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“ISeafood by the Sea”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Timely service and there was nothing to dislike. It was Disgustingly Good!! Will be returning to this place everytime I hit Daytona Beach.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LDupree, Owner at Charlie Horse Restaurant, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thanks for the good review!! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Charlie Horse Restaurant also viewed

 
Daytona Beach Shores, FL
 

Been to Charlie Horse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing