We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brand new room remodel best value direct oceanfront!!”
Review of Atlantic Cove

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlantic Cove
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Clermont, Florida
2 reviews
“Brand new room remodel best value direct oceanfront!!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great experience. 4 families met for Mother's Day weekend. We were pleasantly surprised by the recent room renovations. The rooms are very nice. Better than represented in pictures. Both Katie and Sara at the front desk were very sweet and helpful. We will be back for many trips in the future! Great place for families or a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Orrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoveGM, General Manager at Atlantic Cove, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Ormond Beach .It is truly a delight to read your review .We thank you for taking the time out of you busy schedule for posting an outstanding review and all of its comments and compliments.We also thank you for recognizing our front desk staff, they will be delighted to read your compliments.
We are focusing on exceeding our guest's expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    65
    39
    26
    34
See reviews for
75
80
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
305 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for about 5 years and it was called Coral beach Resort, and changed this year to Atlantic Cove. Last year when we were there they were working on the outside and have painted the whole outside and decorated it a bit. Inside they have replaced the worn carpet on the first floor with ceramic tile and it looks great. they have redone the inside of the elevators and redone bathrooms, removed the worn carpet on the other floors, and are working on everything. That is great because it was getting tired.
But what up set us was we have reservations from April 14 to April 24 and when checking in told us the room we wanted was not available as of the day, but we got another one we liked. BUT THE MAIN UPSETTING THING was when checking in we were told oh sorry you have to check out the 20th as we are closing the hotel for 5 days to remove all the old furniture and replacing it with furniture. That is great but why did you not let us know ahead of time. The desk said they were told not to call people. WE could have moved on the 20th to another hotel the own but it had no efficiencies and we did not know what it was like. That is what we were unhappy with.
I know a place has to do things to keep people coming back, BUT we should have been told in advance.
Saying all this if everything is finished next year we will probably return as we like the location, and the oceanview efficiency. The desk staff and the cleaning staff are nice also.

Room Tip: We like the ocean view over the ocean front rooms because you do not get the winds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JBJOHNSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoveGM, General Manager at Atlantic Cove, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Ormond Beach .It is truly a delight to read your review .We thank you for taking the time out of you busy schedule for posting an outstanding review and all of its suggestions, comments and compliments.I Personally on behalf of all of our company and its staff apologize for the inconvenience caused during furniture move.Due to the nature and timing of the delivery of the furniture we did not get enough notice and were accomodating all of our guest 1 mil up the road at our sister property.Once again our apologies.
We are focusing on exceeding our guest's expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Management was great and friendly at this hotel and I would recommend it to anyone. We had a great time at the pool outside and they even had a indoor pool. We were on the 3rd floor and the view in the morning was great. The staff was friendly and the only problem we had was the ran out of towels by the time they got to us according to the maid. She did give us hand towels and did appoligize for the problem. We had our own beach towels so it was no big deal. They did provide me with a coffee pot so that I did not have to keep going to office area for coffee. IHOP was right down the street so breakfast and other meals was no problem as they are close to lots of food.

Room Tip: Stayed on the third floor balcony and no noise or problems view was great :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chanter56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoveGM, General Manager at Atlantic Cove, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Ormond Beach .It is truly a delight to read your review .We thank you for taking the time out of you busy schedule for posting an outstanding review and all of its comments and compliments.We are focusing on exceeding our guest's expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I asked for a top floor and the view was beautiful. For this hotel being in Daytona it was decent. I know these places get trashed from spring break. I worked at night and needed sleep but didn't get it on the two night stay here. They were replacing the light fixtures so construction was going on. The front desk was pleasant but had no idea on how to use corporate card. Safety was ok. Rooms were clean but you could tell painted over and over. Main room door was off grade and flimsy.

Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor and it was decent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M-FHotelHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoveGM, General Manager at Atlantic Cove, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Ormond Beach .It is truly a delight to read your review .We thank you for taking the time out of you busy schedule for posting an outstanding review and all of its suggestions, comments and compliments.We are focusing on exceeding our guest's expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This hotel is reasonably prices - in an easily accessible area. The weekend was slammed with people and was not real bad. No breakfast, but mediocre coffee was free. The bedding was one single sheet covered by a comforter that did not seemed to have been washed recently. I spilled a little shampoo on the bathroom floor, used a washcloth to wipe it up and the area around - image my surprise to find the bathroom floor filthy! They also really need more electrical outlets near the desks and beds too. We arrived Monday and things went fairly well - by Wednesday lots of people had left, Wednesday night for whatever reason the staff put a family with four young kids right above us, talking, screaming, noise for hours. Why they could not locate them to and end area or no close to others I do not know as there are many empty rooms now. Can't beat the view or the beach though.

Room Tip: Center of building is decent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ms J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acajo, General Manager at Atlantic Cove, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Ormond Beach .It is truly a delight to read your review .We thank you for taking the time out of you busy schedule for posting this review and all of its suggestions and compliments.We do apologize for any inconvenience. Looking forward to making your stay better in future as we go thru our phase two renovations, which includes brand new furniture and bedding in the rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

really great for the price. be aware that ocean view is a view of the ocean that you can see once you get on the deck and look to the left and ocean front means the rooms whole back faces the ocean so you can the ocean from the whole from not just on the deck

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acajo, General Manager at Atlantic Cove, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Ormond Beach .It is truly a delight to read your review .We thank you for taking the time out of you busy schedule for posting an outstanding review and all of its compliments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Thank you once again for a wonderful stay! We were pleased to see all the updates to the rooms. We have been coming here for over 10 years. I had booked the wrong dates for our stay with Expedia and Katie at the front desk worked everything out for us... while multitasking and serving many customers at the desk and on the phone - being pleasant to each one, never once seeming overwhelmed!!! That Katie is an amazing young lady. Thanks for another enjoyable stay, will be back again next year.

Room Tip: Make sure to choose a room "Ocean Front" for a most beautiful view of the Ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roslyn697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acajo, General Manager at Atlantic Cove, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Ormond Beach .It is truly a delight to read your review .We thank you for taking the time out of you busy schedule for posting an outstanding review and all of its compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ormond Beach
1.1 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.0 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.2 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.6 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#22 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Cove

Property: Atlantic Cove
Address: 711 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7815 (Formerly Coral Beach Motel)
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantic Cove 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Atlantic Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Coral Beach Ormond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing