We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good service”

Frappes Italian Grille
Ranked #48 of 208 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$28
Cuisines: Italian, American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Frappes North is a Chef owned and operated locals restaurant for 23 years. We serve fresh seasonal delicious food in a comfortable setting for lunch & dinner with a full bar.All our food is made with love and organic products are used as much as possible. We grow our own herbs, lettuce & tomatoes in season.Vegetarian, Vegan & gluten free menu items available upon request.In addition we offer catering, cooking classes, wine tasting & art parties."The nicest people walk through our doors"
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We had a nice quiet weekday dinner to celebrate our anniversary. Good service. We had a groupon. We shared calamari appetizer. Very good, crispy and really good sauce. I didn;t like the red peppers that were with it but my husband did. For dinner my husband had the special - blackend Mahi Mahi with some kind of tasty squash mixture. i had the duck since not many places offer it. Very crispy and tasty - served with extremely rich risotto. Plentiful - I couldn't finish it. Pleasant atmosphere - like being in someone's house. Only one complaint - nosie from the bar area - but at least it was happy noise.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindalee03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    32
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice spot for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We used a Groupon deal to try this restaurant that we had driven by for years but had never stopped at. There is a large parking lot behind the building and a shady outdoor area with tables and chairs for al fresco dining in good weather. We had prompt, friendly service with explanations of the day's special dishes. Tablecloths and linen napkins at lunchtime are a nice touch. We had delicious food. Eggplant in a marinara sauce with a side salad and Roasted Salmon on pasta with a creamy dill sauce that we would have drunk from a wineglass if given the opportunity!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MKG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD, GOOD SERVICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We have eaten at this restaurant many times and the food is always good. The service is good and servers are friendly. Good wine list and mixed drinks. They take reservations which I would recommend on weekends.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponce Inlet, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Retired”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Had a Groupon and headed to Frappes. Everything from the service, to the wine list, to the
food was wonderful. Wish we had another Groupon. Riley, our very knowledgeable and
friendly waitress, was extremely accommodating. We enjoyed our wine and then the eggplant
appetizer (which was unusual), the organic filet mignon...which was done to perfection. This
was among one of the best meals we have had out in a long time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goodfoodormondbeach, Owner at Frappes Italian Grille, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you very much for dining with us and taking the time to write a review. We are so happy that you had a wonderful experience at Frappes . We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you soon.
Thanks again
Good food- Good life
Bobby & Meryl
owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We got there about 12:30 pm. When we walked in the door we waited quite awhile; no one greeted us or even acknowledged the fact that we were there. Finally a man behind the bar told us we could sit at a table he pointed to. That table was in the middle of the room and we decided to sit at a table in the corner. There were a few people in the three room converted home restaurant with a group of about 10 in one room and only 1 waiter. We sat for at least 10 min; no menu, no greeting. Then my husband got up to look for a menu and met the waiter and we finally got a menu. It seemed like everything was thrown down on our table; the water, the food, the check. We even had to ask for bread with our Chicken Francese. The portions were small for the price. The food was good, but did not overcome the lack of service. We felt sorry for the poor waiter as he kept running around from room to room and trying to do everything. The man behind the bar finally came out and cleared some of the tables. My husband thought he was the owner. If he was, I do not think this restaurant will last very long. You can't run a restaurant like this and expect people to return. I know we won't. We went to celebrate our anniversary and were very disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMKaloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frappes Italian Grille also viewed

 

Been to Frappes Italian Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing