We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“boyfriend's birthday weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“boyfriend's birthday weekend”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

view was beautiful but,,the elevator was very far from our room ad we were on 3rd floor so we had to use the staircase near our room. Hotel very old and needs a lot of work.but was clean.everyone that works there was very nice and helpful to us and that helped us to have a nice time enough we used the stairs.







Room Tip: needs workto be done inside
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnMainsail, General Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for taking your time and giving us a feedback. We are glad you had a wonderful stay. We hope to see you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    119
    131
    109
    164
See reviews for
259
184
34
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Watervliet
Level Contributor
113 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

A great location on the ocean. Our room was very clean but could use some updating. Comfortable bed.The staff was very friendly and helpful especially the young lady that checked us in. They are remodeling part of the motel and it should be very nice when finished. The breakfast was what we have come to expect from a Days Inn, adequate but nothing exceptional. The rate was very good for the location. We gave it an average rating but think it will be better when the renovation is complete. We would stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lester F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

We arrived late on a Thursday evening after their office had closed. We came in by taxi as our automobile had experienced a mechanical problem. The taxi had taken us to another hotel but it was full due to the Rolex Race that weekend. I called an after hours phone number on the door and a gentleman came downstairs and opened the office for us and rented us a room. This is not a new hotel but the room was clean and everything worked. We were in route to catch a cruise ship in Miami and the management was most helpful in making calls to secure us transportation on to Miami. We stayed a 2nd. night and rented a car and drove on to Miami. After the cruise we returned to Daytona to pick up our own car which had been repaired and decided to spend another 3 nights at the hotel. The room was dated but clean and we could see renovations underway on the rooms in one wing of the hotel. I was talking with one of the owners, Daxa, and she took my wife and myself to look at one of the rooms which was just being completed. The room was beautiful and I think this will be a first class property once everything is completed. They have a nice pool and the hotel is right on the beach. Nice free breakfast in the morning and the staff was very helpful. We were well treated and would return again. Love the location.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbyacht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnMainsail, General Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for taking your time and giving us a feedback. We could love to have you as our guest again and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We went to Florida to pick up a car and decided to spend the night on the beach. This hotel advertised that they were on the beach and the room was only $70. When we checked in, we told the lady at the desk that we had two cars. She said that this would be a problem. We asked where we could park the second car and she said just to leave it where it was in the parking lot but she would only give us one parking pass. Not sure what the big deal was?? The room was very dirty. The property is under renovation and construction debris and dust were all over the place and construction materials sat in the parking lot taking up parking spaces.We reserved a "ocean view" room. The only way we could see the ocean was be leaning out over the balcony. The bed covers looked as though they had not been washed in a while. The carpet looked like it could use a good shampooing. The mini frig (as did the entire room) smelled really bad. The toilet seat was loose. The TV was an older one and only picked up a few of the channels that were listed on their TV guide. The only thing that save this from being a total disappointment was the hot water and water pressure in the shower. Hopefully when they get the renovations done this will be a much better place to visit but I won't be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ormond Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.6 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#19 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
5.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront

Property: Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront
Address: 281 South Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-8147
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Kognitiv US Corp, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainsail Inn And Suites
Mainsail Hotel Ormond Beach
Best Western Ormond Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing