We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Tamarac, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay Away!!!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Let me start by saying that I booked this through expedia and didn't really pay attention to the reviews.I paid $100.15 for 1 night..When we got there my husband checked us in and we were given a awful room on the third floor with a small side water view not what we paid for.The room was absolutely disgusting and I was not willing to stay in that room. The lady in the reception (family owned) Said that the reservation didn't say that it was ocean view.Total lie!!! I went downstairs where another girl had came in for her shift and I was livid. .She didn't know what wss going on and I explained it to her in a not of a nice tone.I showed her the reservation on my phone and she offered to give us another. The second room my husband looked at had some sort of equipment on the floor by the A.C we refused that one. By this point I wanted to leave but we would loose our money.She gave us another room (third room) we decided to take it and not loose the money.Rooms need alot of updating. BEDS were comfortable. Breakfast area was a joke... In short read reviews don't ignore them.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    128
    147
    117
    174
See reviews for
293
196
38
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Booked off this site and was totally misled by the pictures. Place was outdated and not as advertised. Our room was a joke! We were told when we checked in that we got a free upgrade to an Ocean View Room. All rooms overlooked the parking lot in the center and the pool. The pool had caution tape around a quarter of it (half of the steps) where the coping had fallen off! No pool lights on at night. Our room had dingy paint, old smelly carpet and mis matched furniture. The finest 1980's model television. Furniture that looked as if it was purchased at a garage sale!! Our bathroom had tiles falling off the wall and through the wall. The door handle to the bathroom was falling off as well as the towel holder on the wall. Porcelain was chipping off the tub. Our flooring transition was a piece of tack strip since the carpet had been missing. They were conscious enough to bang the tacks down. I am sure my 1 year old was thankful for that!! The beat up fridge provided dud not keep anything cold! The elevator was tiny and could barely fit 4 people. It smelt like an old battleship! The complimentary breakfast was bought at SAMs discount isle which they serve you in a tiny 6x10 room with 4 tiny tables. Parking was a joke and if you had to leave you were worried that you would not have a space when you came back. DONT RUIN YOUR VACATION STAYING HERE!!!! I am shocked that Days Inn would allow this to happen!! When we complained we were met with hostility and rudeness by the owners! They don't care about their guest and font care about the property!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wdugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ormond Beach hotels

Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We were in room #1 right by the kiddie pool. We booked an Oceanfront room was I was a little put off by the fact that our door didn't open to the Ocean, but our window view was of the Ocean. The room was clean and appeared to be newly remodeled. The AC unit worked great. Maid service came everyday. We had one lady a few times and she was fantastic. The other days we had a group of 2 cleaning our room, they were less than satisfactory. They failed to replace our coffee supplies, they did not leave the same amount of towels that they removed from the room. I had an extra pillow and an extra top sheet (that I requested from the front desk), the group of 2 always removed these items and failed to replace them, causing me to have to ask the front desk almost daily for these items again. They offer WiFi (not sure if there was a fee for it or not) however we could not connect to the WiFi all week long. There were 3 different WiFi's to choose from yet none of them allowed us to join the network. I called the front desk about it and they told me 'they would look into it', the problem was never solved. I'm not sure if it was a language barrier or what was going on. Other guest who had been staying there longer than us suggested we try to connect to the hotel next door to us (that's what they did), but we were far enough away that we couldn't. I had to use the computer in the office to check in for our flight. I was unable to check in for our flight from the office computer which then caused for my husband and I to sit in different parts of the plane from each other on our way home. The Breakfast was cheap and pretty lousy. The parking was the worst I've ever seen. There weren't enough parking places for each room to have one. During the week this wasn't so bad, but on the weekends when business was booming it became a big problem. We would not stay here again.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

After carefully planning my family's vacation and making sure everything was perfect, I booked our hotel based on the pictures off the website. I paid an additional fee so that we could have an ocean view room. We arrived at the hotel to check in, still very excited. We paid the clerk and headed up to our "ocean view" room. First off, the only option upstairs with baggage was a TINY 4x4 rickety elevator that my children and i felt very unsafe in taking. After making our way down the hall, we opened the door to our room to find VERY outdated amenities, broken door handles, a kitchen light that didn't turn on, and to top it all off, the balcony was facing THE PARKING LOT. Some ocean view that was. I called the front desk thinking that maybe they made a mistake. When i explained to her about the view, guess what she told me? "that is an ocean view" I was appalled at her answer. being very upset with my room, i told her that we were not staying and i would like a refund. I was told that she could not refund my money and there was nothing else she could do for me. I explained to her that i did not have extra money to be wasting. I had her call the owner and he proceeded to tell her there was no way i was getting a refund. Despite no refund, we ended up staying at a different hotel. There was no way i would stay there with the awful hotel conditions and the way i was treated. DO NOT STAY HERE!!! If i could give a negative rating i would!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel was nasty!!! Do not let the pics and other positive reviews ruin your vacation! First of all no parking so you will suffer trying to leave in and out the hotel. The smell once you pass the lobby was disquisting and the elevator acted like it was going to collapse at any moment. I literally felt as if i was in a crack motel! Fortunantly we were able to check out and get a room.at the holiday inn. My advice stay at the holiday inn or hampton. This area was nice with lots of hotels but all were run down except these two. I never have wrote a review in my life but wanted to save someone the hassels we encountered.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christin1731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
332 reviews
0.8 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona
0.3 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
514 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront

Property: Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront
Address: 281 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-8147
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainsail Inn And Suites
Mainsail Hotel Ormond Beach
Best Western Ormond Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing