We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
301
175
37
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
175
37
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak and shake front desk room was clean hot breakfast choice hotels within walking distance waffles stay there again convenient location port canaveral biscuits and gravy restaurants and shopping one night stay third floor enjoyed my stay parking lot excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Very enjoyable stay at this motel. Surrounding Restaraunt excellent . Far enough from highway not to hear any road noise. The room I had was close to elevator but did not hear it at all. I would recommend this motel to anyone looking for a place to stay.

Room tip: By far the best motel I stayed at from NJ to Fl.
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnOrmond, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Joe O.

Thank you for writing such a positive review for our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay while at our location. We hope on your next trip from NJ to Fla you'll stay with us again.

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This older hotel received more than a face lift during its recent remodeling. We stayed in a non-smoking king and almost felt like it was a new hotel. Several restaurants are within walking distance, the hotel is conveniently located right off I 95, the staff was friendly and attentive, and the price was great. Just be advised that the rooms are still on the small size and the sink is in a corner of the room rather than in the bath.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingtheWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnOrmond, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear TravelingtheWay,

Thank you for the positive feedback. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the new renovations. It was our pleasure having you stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We visit our son and granddaughter in Ormond Beach about every 2-3 months and we've been staying at this hotel exclusively for over 3 years. Very reasonably priced, yet comparable quality to more expensive hotel brands. It's always immaculate, good beds, quiet, and a pleasant stay. Recently renovated. Nice shower and bathroom with good soap, shampoo and towels. They have an acceptable breakfast of waffles, sausage, eggs, hot and cold cereal, juice, coffee, yogurt, milk, etc. When we want something better, Denny's, Steak and Shake, Appleby's and Chili's are right next door. Walmart, Publix shopping center, Lowes, Boston Chicken, and movies within blocks. Just off I-95. Very convenient.

Room tip: We prefer to stay in rooms 323, 325, or 327. Can see the parking area, they're quiet, near elevator, and maybe a little larger.
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnOrmond, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Barry H,

Thank you for giving us such a positive review. We take great pride in our guests feedback to ensure they recieve a pleasant hotel stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed the renovations. Its always nice to hear when a guest appreciates all our hard work. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

What a surprise, seeing the "new" Sleep Inn! Management and employees showed us a great welcome and evening cookies for a bonus. Décor brightens up the rooms, which always gave a sense of cozy comfort; now they boast a cool, contemporary vibe as well. Good lighting allows guests to read in any spot, especially propped up in the bed with enough pillows. We hope to return and indulge in your property's offerings. Angelo brightened our stay....breakfast was good too.

Room tip: We always request non-smoking, so that was not a concern here.
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allenray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnOrmond, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Allenray,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review on our hotel. I'm glad that you that you enjoy our new renovations. I will also pass the compliment on to Angelo. Our staff takes great pride in your comments and feedback. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We had a medical procedure to be done @the Florida Surgical center. Decided to stay near and chose this motel. It was a pleasant stay. The employees Shannon and Gloria (who was training) were very friendly and helpful. There were close by places to eat and the breakfast in the motel was great.

Plan to stay again, because it is close to the hospital and surgical center.
Thanks to the wonderful staff persons Shannon and Gloria.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnOrmond, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Carolyn R,

Thank you for the excellant feedback. I will be sure to pass on the compliments to Gloria and Shannon. We always welcome and appreciate guest feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews