We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel and Service by Angelo”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
“Excellent Hotel and Service by Angelo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

My wife and I have been here for a week on vacation and I must say this is by far one of the best lodging experiences that I have ever had. Angelo the evening desk representative promised that if we came he would make sure that we would be taken care of and he kept his word. Any assistance that we asked him for such as directions etc, he gladly provided. We also had many conversations about many subjects in the slower periods of his shift. Very good hotel and I certainly recommend it to anyone. I must also add very reasonable rates

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lemont M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnOrmond, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Lemont M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us here at the Sleep Inn in Ormond Beach! We're glad to hear our hotel as well as our staff exceeded your expectations.I'll be sure to pass the positive feedback on to Angelo, our staff always looks forward to hearing positive feedback from our guests as we take great pride in ensuring everyone equally enjoys their stay with us. Thank you for continuing to choose us here at the Sleep Inn in Ormond Beach and we look forward to seeing you the next time your in the Ormond Beach Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    149
    32
    10
    8
See reviews for
127
136
37
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Me and my husband attended a convention over the weekend and stayed at the Sleep Inn, which was very pleasant. The staff was very accommodating and gave good customer service. Our room was clean and nice. I usually do not stay at Sleep Inns but will definitely recommend this facility. Though we did not eat at any of the restaurants within walking distance to the hotel that was definitely an added plus to the location. Overall this was a nice experience, one in which we would do again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alvalinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnOrmond, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Alvalinda B,

Thank you for writing a review on a recent stay you had with us here at the Sleep Inn in Ormond Beach. We're glad to hear our staff,service, and accomodations exceeded your expectations an that you decided to choose us while attending your convention in the area. We hope the next time you are in the area you choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had a baseball tournament for both my son's over the weekend. One in S. Daytona and the other in Ormond Beach. This hotel worked out well 15 min to each park. The place was new and fresh. Great rooms and service. Kids loved the breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnOrmond, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Kevin H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us!
We're glad to hear you an the kids enjoyed the recent rennovations to our property an our accomodations as well as our breakfast buffet satisfied your needs. Myself an the entire staff do our best to ensure we provide the best service possible for all guests and we hope you choose us again the next time your in the Ormond Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Leon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I have stayed here before and recommended my nieces visiting from New Jersey stay here. SO glad I did. Not only were they accommodating with an early check-in since they drove straight through the night, the accommodations were absolutely perfect. They had a brand new room with the most modern furniture.

Breakfast was great and the service from Pat & Angelo was right on. They were so happy with the location since it was halfway to family in one direction and the beach int he other. They loved the proximity to 4 restaurants within walking distance and the Walmart across the street was used more than once.

Thanks again to all the staff, and the manager Chris, for setting up my family to join me for my wedding day in such amazing fashion.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnOrmond, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Shannon R,

Thank you for taking the time write a review in regards to the recent stay your family had with us!
I'll be sure to pass on the positive feedback to Angelo & Pat as well as the whole staff as we do our best to exceed everyones expectations who stay with us. We're glad to hear that our recent rennovations to our rooms as well as the accomodations met all your needs and that we were able to help your family join you on your special day!Congradulations and thank you for continuing to choose us here at the Sleep Inn in Ormond Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We just returned but our stay was around great! Staff awesome from desk manager Angelo to maintenance all staff was very courteous and helpful! Rooms keep very clean and everything you need is in your rooms! There's 4 places to eat walking distance to your hotel sweet! Nice outside pool to comeback to! Very convienant to Daytona beach and shopping! What else can I say! Can't beat the price or service! Would definitely stay there again! Thanks all! From Maine....Tom and Barb!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twhit49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnOrmond, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Twhit49,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us here at the Sleep Inn!
Myself, as well as the whole staff take great pride in making sure everyone has an enoyable stay with us an I will pass on the positive feedback to them. We're glad that our hotel as well as our variety of accomodations met your needs and we hope that you think of us the next time you're in the Ormond Beach area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Our stay at the Sleep Inn was pleasant. Angelo was the best...courteous, personal and helpful as a desk clerk. Our room was clean and attractive. . Beds were comfortable but the sheets and towels were thin....well used. The motel is located close to restaurants, I 95, etc. Convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front, rather at the back along the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjg207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnOrmond, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear bjg207,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on a recent stay you had with us here at the Sleep Inn in Ormond Beach! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay but we also apologized about the thinness of the towels and sheets we have started to order more to address that issue. I'll also pass on the positive feedback to Angelo, our staff does it's best to make sure everyone has an enjoyable stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you're in the Ormond Beach area!Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

our stay at the Sleep inn was fantastic. although it is a 100% smoke free hotel, the access to clen well kept smoking areas was easily accessible. the beds were very comfortable and the serenity and hot breakfast in the mornings was wonderful. we WILL stay there again in the future!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnOrmond, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Libby C,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on your recent stay with us here at the Sleep Inn!
We're glad to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations an that our breafast was satisfied your needs. We are also glad that you found our smoking areas easily accessible. Being that we are a 100% smoke free hotel it's important to us to make sure that those designated area are well kept. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
5.1 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#5 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
5.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 170 Williamson Blvd, Ormond Beach, FL 32174
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Ormond Beach
Sleep Inn Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing