We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is the second time that we have stayed at this hotel on our way to Sanibel Island and we have been so pleased each time. This time we had our entire family with us. Location is very central to quite a few good restaurants and the staff are so welcoming and helpful. We look forward to stopping there again!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfpackmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnOrmond, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear wolfpackmom,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on a recent stay you had with us!
We're glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, it's always nice having returning guests choose to stay with us. These reviews also ensure our staff an service is up to par and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the Ormond Beach area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

I began staying at Sleep Inn three years ago when my mother moved into an assisted living facility less than 2 miles away. So this was the perfect place. The housekeeping staff, the maintenance staff and front desk staff have always been very helpful and have very good attitudes. It's obvious that they enjoy their jobs and are valued employees. There is a coin operated washer and dryer, a hot breakfast is included and a computer and printer are available to guests. Everything is nearby from restaurants, movie theater, post office, grocery stores, etc. It's right off of Hwy 95, but I've never heard the traffic. Plus, Daytona Beach is about a 15 minute drive. If you find yourself in Ormond Beach, FL, you can't wrong with this Sleep Inn.

Room Tip: The laundry is located on the third floor and the computer/printer is located on the second floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCruzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnOrmond, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Bromi,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We also thank you for continuing to choose us when you come into the Ormond Beach area. Our entire staff takes great pride in exceeding expectations ensuring every guest enjoys their stay with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Easy check in and out. The king size room was spacious and very quiet. The staff was very courteous. Convenient to Publix and Love Whole Foods organic market and cafe. We didn't use the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnOrmond, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear rtlt,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us here at the Sleep Inn in Ormond Beach. Although you didn't get a chance to enjoy our continental breakfast, we're glad to hear that our staff and accomodations met your needs during your stay. We hope you think of us the next time your passing through the Ormond Beach area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My wife and I have been here for a week on vacation and I must say this is by far one of the best lodging experiences that I have ever had. Angelo the evening desk representative promised that if we came he would make sure that we would be taken care of and he kept his word. Any assistance that we asked him for such as directions etc, he gladly provided. We also had many conversations about many subjects in the slower periods of his shift. Very good hotel and I certainly recommend it to anyone. I must also add very reasonable rates

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lemont M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnOrmond, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Lemont M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us here at the Sleep Inn in Ormond Beach! We're glad to hear our hotel as well as our staff exceeded your expectations.I'll be sure to pass the positive feedback on to Angelo, our staff always looks forward to hearing positive feedback from our guests as we take great pride in ensuring everyone equally enjoys their stay with us. Thank you for continuing to choose us here at the Sleep Inn in Ormond Beach and we look forward to seeing you the next time your in the Ormond Beach Area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Me and my husband attended a convention over the weekend and stayed at the Sleep Inn, which was very pleasant. The staff was very accommodating and gave good customer service. Our room was clean and nice. I usually do not stay at Sleep Inns but will definitely recommend this facility. Though we did not eat at any of the restaurants within walking distance to the hotel that was definitely an added plus to the location. Overall this was a nice experience, one in which we would do again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alvalinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnOrmond, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Alvalinda B,

Thank you for writing a review on a recent stay you had with us here at the Sleep Inn in Ormond Beach. We're glad to hear our staff,service, and accomodations exceeded your expectations an that you decided to choose us while attending your convention in the area. We hope the next time you are in the area you choose to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had a baseball tournament for both my son's over the weekend. One in S. Daytona and the other in Ormond Beach. This hotel worked out well 15 min to each park. The place was new and fresh. Great rooms and service. Kids loved the breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnOrmond, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Kevin H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us!
We're glad to hear you an the kids enjoyed the recent rennovations to our property an our accomodations as well as our breakfast buffet satisfied your needs. Myself an the entire staff do our best to ensure we provide the best service possible for all guests and we hope you choose us again the next time your in the Ormond Beach area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I have stayed here before and recommended my nieces visiting from New Jersey stay here. SO glad I did. Not only were they accommodating with an early check-in since they drove straight through the night, the accommodations were absolutely perfect. They had a brand new room with the most modern furniture.

Breakfast was great and the service from Pat & Angelo was right on. They were so happy with the location since it was halfway to family in one direction and the beach int he other. They loved the proximity to 4 restaurants within walking distance and the Walmart across the street was used more than once.

Thanks again to all the staff, and the manager Chris, for setting up my family to join me for my wedding day in such amazing fashion.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnOrmond, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Shannon R,

Thank you for taking the time write a review in regards to the recent stay your family had with us!
I'll be sure to pass on the positive feedback to Angelo & Pat as well as the whole staff as we do our best to exceed everyones expectations who stay with us. We're glad to hear that our recent rennovations to our rooms as well as the accomodations met all your needs and that we were able to help your family join you on your special day!Congradulations and thank you for continuing to choose us here at the Sleep Inn in Ormond Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
5.1 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Ormond Beach
337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 29 in Ormond Beach
524 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 29 in Ormond Beach
1,148 reviews
5.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 170 Williamson Blvd, Ormond Beach, FL 32174-5991
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ormond Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range: £46 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Ormond Beach
Sleep Inn Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing