We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel, great value!”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“A great hotel, great value!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was my 1st time staying at a hotel by myself. Usually I travel with family. The friendly, professional and helpful staff made me feel very comfortable. The many amenities, free wifi, hot / cold breakfast, clean room and pool made for a wonderful stay. And of course Angelo, and the ladies behind the desk, (sorry I didn't get your names!), Anna, who ran the breakfast area, and your cleaning and maintenance staff are your best assets. Each of them treated me as a treasured guest. To them a heartfelt thank you! I would definitely recommend this hotel to others-and already have. The value can't be beat!

Room Tip: Just talk to the front desk staff for any accomodations or concerns you may have when booking a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnOrmond, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Nancy K,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on a recent stay you had with us! We're very happy to hear that your first stay at hotel was with us here at Sleep Inn Ormond Beach an that all of our accommodations as well as our staff exceeded your expectations! Our staff does their best to ensure everyone has an enjoyable stay and I'll be sure to pass the positive feedback on to each of them. We look forward to seeing you the next time you come to the Ormond Beach area!

Sincerly,
Angelo Quinones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    156
    36
    10
    9
See reviews for
141
147
39
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel has been the best!!! Great breakfast! Free coffee 24-7. A nice size fish-tank if you want to relax and watch. Very quiet. And I can tell you everything is close by literally. Angelo Quiñones was great he can tell you all about everything in the area. Beach is about 10 minutes away 5+ miles. It has been a great 3 days will definitely come back so I can explore the rest of Ormond Beach. Staff was very friendly. A young lady in housekeeping help my wife with her laundry. This is unusual for me to say so many positive things. But this Sleep Inn got it right! Thanks again! Angelo. Hope to see you soon.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandman2030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnOrmond, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Sandman2030,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on a recent stay you had with us here at Sleep Inn Ormond Beach! We're very happy to hear our hotel all around exceeded your expectations! We all do our best to provide each guest with an enjoyable stay and I'll be sure to pass on positive praise to all the employees. We look forward to having you stay with again the next you're in the Ormond Beach area!

Sincerly,
Angelo Quinones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

After traveling all day we get to hotel. Expedia had messed reservation and mike the night auditor helped by sitting on hold and straightening out the mess all the while getting us into our room and making us feel relaxed during a stressful time. Thanks Mike

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesshai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnOrmond, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Jesshai,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on a recent stay you had with us! I'm sorry you experienced difficulties with your reservation but I am happy the Mike was able to get it straightened out for you. I'll be sure to pass the positive feedback on to Mike, our staff always enjoys hearing feedback on their service. We look forward to seeing you the next time you pass throught the Ormond Beach area!

Sincerly,
Angelo Quinones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed with my family this past weekend and I have to tell you that it was one of the best experiences yet. I don't travel as much as I would like to, but on average I spend 15 to 20 nights every year in different hotels. The staff was absolutely wonderful, I love the little details like the cookies at 6:00 pm (my kids really love that) and the breakfast was good, but definitely the staff made a difference as they made me feel welcomed! They gave true meaning to the word hospitality, great job all!!! The only complain if any was the musty smell in the room. Again, very happy and satisfied the property is very well-maintained, as a matter of fact I believe the property was recently refurbished.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnOrmond, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Albert R,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on a recent stay you had with us! I'd like to start off by apologizing about the odor issue with you experienced with your room. We did notice you had two rooms so i will have both our housekeeping as well as our maintenence department inspect these rooms to make sure the issue is resolved. Our entire staff does it's best to ensure every guest equally enjoys their stay with us and we are happy to hear that you as well as your family enjoyed themselves. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the Ormond Beach area!

Sincerly,
Angelo Quinones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOUNT PLEASANT
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

The most outstanding feature is the employees themselves. Unsurpassed customer service by every staff member we encountered. This hotel is clean, comfortable and up to date. The free breakfast was above any other hotel we have stayed at in the last 5 years. If we visit this area again we will definitely be back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank STEPHEN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnOrmond, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear STEPHEN T,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on a recent stay you had with us here at Sleep Inn Ormond Beach! Our staff takes great pride in ensuring every guest has an enjoyable stay with us and we are very happy to hear we exceeded your expectations! Thank you for sharing your feedbackback on your stay an we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Ormond Beach area!

Sincerly,
Angelo Quinones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I used this hotel for a overnight stop traveling down 95, it was clean, the staff were very friendly and there are plenty of places to eat within walking distance. The room; linens were clean, carpet, bathroom and surfaces were also very clean. I would recommend to a friend or even you.

Room Tip: It is right on the interstate, so ask for a room on the opposite side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnOrmond, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Don G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on a recent stay you had with us! These reviews help to ensure we continue to provide our guests with an enjoyable experience and we're glad to hear we exceeded your expectations! We look forward to seeing the next time you're in the Ormond Beach area!

Sincerly,
Angelo Quinones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel is in an excellent location - right off of I-95 with several restaurants and stores in walking distance. We were checked in and out very promptly. The room was very clean and bright. Our only problem was the room was right across from the elevator and was very noisy from 6AM on. If we came next time we would ask for a room further down the hall.

Room Tip: Do not get a room near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnOrmond, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Janice621,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on a recent stay you had with us here at the Sleep Inn Ormond Beach! I'd like to apologize the trouble you had trying to sleep in the morning you were scheduled to check out. These reviews help us to make any adjustments needed to ensure we continue to provide our guests with an enjoyable stay and I would be happy to personally handle your stay the next time you are in the Ormond Beach area.

Sincerly,
Angelo Quinones
386-673-6030
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
5.1 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
5.1 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
5.1 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#8 of 28 in Ormond Beach
514 reviews
5.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 170 Williamson Blvd, Ormond Beach, FL 32174-5991
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Ormond Beach
Sleep Inn Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing