We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place wonderful price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great place wonderful price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in route to new smynra beach. This property is very well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is not far off the interstate and there are restaurants that share the parking lot which made dinner very accessible. We had a wonderful stay. Breakfast was good. The only thing that I did not care for was the bathroom door it was a sliding door and I would have preferred a swing in or out door. Other than that I have no complaints. I would recommend this property and we would stay there again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnOrmond, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Tammy W,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on your recent stay with us here at Sleep Inn Ormond Beach!We're happy to hear that the service of our staff as well as our property and our accommodations made for a satisfying stay as you were passing thru to New Smyrna Beach. I do apologize that you weren't happy with our choice of door style used for our bathrooms,going with a swing door would've blocked the sink located outside the bathroom and we felt the sliding door was our best option. Again,thank you for taking the time to fill out an online survey, and we hope to see you in the future!
Sincerely,
Angelo Quinones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    144
    28
    10
    8
See reviews for
123
132
34
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

My husband and I were very pleased with our stay at this Sleep Inn. It has a great location and is only about 10 minutes from the beach! The room was comfortable, clean, and the amenities are fantastic! We took advantage of the exercise and laundry rooms and they exceeded our expectations. The breakfast was "just right"! The hotel staff was so courteous and they made us feel welcomed. They always made sure we had everything we needed. Gloria Holmes at the front desk helped us out tremendously and we will be forever grateful to her. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnOrmond, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Jeanie S,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on a recent stay you had with us here at Sleep Inn Ormond Beach!We're very happy to hear our hotel an it's accommodations exceeded your expectations!Our staff does it's best to ensure everyone feels right at home while staying with us and I'll be sure to pass on the positive remarks to Gloria.We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Angelo Quinones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very nice hotel, like to open lay out of the lobby and breakfast area. Checked in late evening had no reservation staff was very friendly We had to have a roll away bed in our room by the time we parked and got to the room it was already in the room. The breakfast was great boiled eggs scrambled eggs link sausage waffles.sausage gravy dounuts yogurt much more. Nice pool area.Good price for the area

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bubba81828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnOrmond, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear bubba81828,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on a recent stay you had with us! Feedback from our guests helps to ensure we continue to provide all of our guests with an enjoyable stay.We're happy to hear our hotel and our accommodations exceeded your expectations and we hope you consider us the next time you pass thru the Ormond Beach area!
Sincerely,
Angelo Quinones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magee, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

everybody at the hotel made me and my family feel welcomed. Lorrie at the front went out of her way to make sure that all of our needs were attended to. their maintenance man was very helpful also, but I do not recall his name.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vincent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnOrmond, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Vincent S,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on a recent stay you had with us here at Sleep Inn Ormond Beach!We're very happy to hear that you an your family enjoyed yourselves while staying with us!Our entire staff does it's best to make sure that everyone has an enjoyable yet comfortable stay with us,I'll be sure to pass the positive remarks on to Lorie and our maintenance staff they always enjoy hearing the feedback.We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Ormond Beach area!
Sincerely,
Angelo Quinones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed here twice now. Both times we were very satisfied with our stay--great location, great staff, clean rooms, coffee available 24 hours, etc. There was a bowling team on the second floor so Lorie went ahead and put us up on the third to ensure peace and quiet. The only set back this time was the breakfast; not as great as last time but it is free. We will definitely be back during Turkey Rod Run!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BeeSmith0918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnOrmond, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear BeeSmith0918,
Thank you for taking the time to fill our a survey on a recent stay you had with us here at Sleep Inn Ormond Beach!It's always a pleasure hearing from our returning guests and I'm happy you enjoyed your stay but i do apologize our breakfast failed to exceed your expectations.I'm happy to hear that Lorie made sure you had a peaceful stay.We look forward to seeing you for the Turkey Rod Run!
Sincerely,
Angelo Quinones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Enjoyed my stay. More than I expected for the money. Very Nice property. Comfortable beds. Great breakfast! I would stay if in the area again. If you are traveling and want to stay several days or just one night put this one on your great stay for the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank td31752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnOrmond, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear td31752,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on a recent stay you had with us!We're very glad to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations and we hope to see you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Angelo Quinones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

If you are looking for a true NON-SMOKING hotel, this is it. This past weekend, I witnessed, first-hand, that they do not tolerate smokers in the hotel. Angelo and staff (very friendly) were very nice about it, but made it clear to smoking visitors that the hotel adheres very strictly to the policy. My husband cannot tolerate cigarette or cigar smoke due to a health condition, so we were extremely pleased to see that. Also, Anna (breakfast staff) was very friendly and personable, kept all food containers full and tables clean. It is sooo conveniently located to everything, especially I-95. We intend to stay at Choice hotels from now on, especially Sleep Inns.

Room Tip: rooms on third floor (in a hidden corner) are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon34227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnOrmond, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Sharon34227,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on a recent stay with us here at Sleep Inn Ormond Beach!We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you intend to use our choice properties. We do our best to make sure that our hotel remains 100% smoke free considering the recent rennovations we had here at our property an to also make sure that guests who aren't smokers are not bothered by it at all. I'll be sure to pass the positive feedback on to Anna as our entire staff does it's best to ensure every guest is equally comfortable while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip passing thru the Ormond Beach area!
Sincerely,
Angelo Quinones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
5.1 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
5.1 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#12 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 170 Williamson Blvd, Ormond Beach, FL 32174
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ormond Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Ormond Beach
Sleep Inn Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing