We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
G M, Manager at Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
G M, Manager at Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
G M, Manager at Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie C, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We made plans with our family to go to florida. This hotel had a suite, so the family could stay together and have a kitchen. When we arrived, we learned that our room was on the far side of a huge parking lot directly above a tatoo parlor. If I had known this we would never have brought our kids there. The pool area was very cramped-an after-thought between the hotel and a restaurant. We could hear their conversations. But we didn't stay long because the smell of sewage was terrible. This place seems to be a biker mecca, roaring loud Harleys were everywhere, constantly-not the peaceful vacation we had hoped for. We will never go there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Millie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Hotel is located on a large property with 3 separate restaurants on site which offers guests a wide variety of choices. We are adjacent to a Harley Davidson dealership; however, there are only events twice a year and Bike noise is at a minimum throughout the year. We do have a variety of different room options for the traveler and it does happen that our suites are located in our larger building across the parking lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
6.8 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#8 of 29 in Ormond Beach
1,174 reviews
7.4 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Ormond Beach
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront
5.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 29 in Ormond Beach
501 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#7 of 29 in Ormond Beach
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona

Address: 1635 N US Highway 1, Ormond Beach, FL 32174-2539
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range: £62 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destination Daytona Hotel Ormond Beach
Destination Daytona Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing