We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent week in the sun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Outrigger Beach Club
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Been staying here with family and friends for several years during spring break. The units are rather small, but clean and well maintained, and just fine for outdoor activities. The great thing about Outrigger is the beach and a pool that stays in the sun long into the afternoon when others are in their resorts shadow. The friendly staff helps the guests at this resort get to know each other. Grills and tables on the pool deck make for great picknics and BBQ's. There are great resturants, and lots to do in the Ormond/Daytona area.

Room Tip: All rooms have an ocean view. Units 101, 201, 301, and 401, though slightly smaller have a nice pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DinDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2012

The facility was very well maintained and the staff was excellent. The WIFI connection worked very well. I really enjoyed the week there.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

The staff was so nice and friendly. They gave us a spot to wash bikes and park.

Room Tip: Top Floor has agreat view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank one2doo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This was my first time my family and I spent Thanksgiving on the beach!! Outrigger was a very good stay in the Ormond beach area. The rooms were quaint, but fully equipped with good ammenities. The pool, hot tun and beach were the highlight of my trip. Seeing family in the area was easy due to the great location to highways and A1A. Ormond Beach was a nice town with good scenery, foods, events, etc. We stayed at Outrigger as part of BlueGreen Resorts....please note check-out os 10am unless you call for a late check-out. Enjoy your stay here !

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mmorais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Due to some traffic issues, we arrived after the office had closed. The night Security staff (Dennis) provided the best service I've experienced in many years of travel. He helped us get a luggage cart, had our keycards ready, provided pool towels ( the pool and hot tub were still open), and when he saw our birding gear, offered fine suggestions for local birdwatching hotspots. He provided clear instructions for finalizing check in the next morning and explained the resort ammenities, making a couple of very tired and frustrated travelers feel so welcome and almost like family.
The resort appears to be a converted motel. The Studio room had a full kitchenette and the space lost to that addition was gained back by having a Murphy bed for sleeping. The bed was surprisingly comfortable. The room was clean, well appointed, and all the appliances were in good working order. There was a retractable clothesline over the bathtub that allowed us to hang our swimsuits up to dry without dripping all over the bathroom. Our only complaint with the room was the lack of a floor lamp for reading on the couch. There was only a table lamp next to the bed. The free Wi-Fi was a very pleasant surprise, as well.

Check in the next morning was seamless. We made use of the on site laundry facilities and the heated pool and spa were a great relief after long days out birdwatching at the many local parks and preserves.

The Outrigger Beach Club is affliated with Bluegreen Resorts Vacation Club and we were invited to an Owners Update meeting at another nearby resort. As we are already Bluegreen owners, we declined the invitation. There was no undue pressure to attend. This is the fifth Bluegreen property at which my wife and I have stayed. So far, we've been 5 for 5 with positive experiences.

Room Tip: The rooms ending in "1" have a porch or balcony that faces the ocean. The curved shape of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ADCollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Location: can't get any better. Right on the beach. Nice size pool, hot tub and kiddie pool, all right on the beach. There are grills and tables in the pool area for anyone wishing to cook outside. They have a gate that leads to the beach, you need your room card to get back in and it was not working during our stay. (During the daylight hours someone propped the gate opened).
Rooms: We had the efficiencey room. Small with a murphy bed. I do not understand why they chose a murphy bed for these rooms, when you get in, you pull the bed down and it stays down. It would have been more comfortable to have a "real" bed instead of this terrible squeaky bed. Whilst the room was smallish, it was very very clean. It wasn't the most modern room, but clean and isn't that what we really want? The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and pots and pans. You would do just fine cooking here.
View: Wonderful. All rooms look out to the ocean. We watched dolphins while we sat in our room eating breakfast.
Con: My MIL, did not feel that it came up to the platinum rating it was given and it has a motel feel about it. But that really was it. We enjoyed our stay there and would go back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cheleusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Stayed here on a friends RCI points that were about to expire. The good: location, staff, beach, people there were nice, one women we spoke to often had owned for thirty years and loved it. The OK: room was small, some rooms like ours had a Murphy bed (comes down from wall). While comfortable, squeaked when you rolled over. Four burner stove and microwave, no oven, full fridge. Right next to hotel is public access and empty lot of former hotel. The public access is good because you get to watch a lot of surfers everyday. As to others complaining about emptying your own garbage or getting towels, stay at the Ritz if that's not for you. We had no problems.

Room Tip: I would try for a room above the 1st floor. More privacy, better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank intrepid411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#7 of 29 in Ormond Beach
525 reviews
0.7 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Ormond Beach
338 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 29 in Ormond Beach
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#9 of 29 in Ormond Beach
1,156 reviews
1.0 mi away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#20 of 29 in Ormond Beach
225 reviews
0.4 mi away
Symphony Beach Club
Symphony Beach Club
#13 of 29 in Ormond Beach
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Beach Club

Address: 215 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-8105
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Ormond Beach
Price Range: £86 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Outrigger Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Outrigger Beach Club provides direct access to a beautiful beach but also is convenient to the high-speed action to the south. Every unit offers glistening views of the Atlantic Ocean. Cozy accommodations reflect the seaside style of the area and feature large picture windows and remodeled kitchens. With brilliant sunrises, pristine sands and colorful sunsets, this resort is ideal for your next beachfront vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Outrigger Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Beach Club Hotel Ormond Beach
Outrigger Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing