We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE THEFT from STAFF!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Outrigger Beach Club
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Just came back from July 12 to July 23rd
Checked in my room at 11:15am left my room at 12:20pm
A staff member went in my room with a house key and took all my credits cards, gold chain and iPods
Night mare !

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jacky n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Outrigger Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Hello jacky n,

Your comments in your review certainly concern us and we take them extremely seriously. We always aim to provide all of our guests with outstanding service and accommodations to feel like a home away from home. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com to provide additional details so we can look into the events of your stay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed here through an RCI Exchange and while not a Gold Resort it met or exceeded our expectations. The room was comfortable with a kitchen and was in close proximity to Publix for groceries and dining establishments. Right on a quite part of the beach and the pool was open to 10 PM. From check in to check out the staff couldn't have been better. One thing I didn't understand though was that in the laundry room they had a free washer and dryer and also ones that cost $1.00. Would stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Location, Location, Location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rjconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Outrigger Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Hello rjconn,

Thank you for staying with us at Outrigger Beach Club and sharing your thoughts on your experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliments regarding our staff are greatly appreciated as we aim to provide all of our guests top-notch service. Thank you for mentioning the convenience of our location and we hope to you see again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Ok, so there is a murphy bed in the room we stayed in and it was a little uncomfortable, the rest of the stay was nice. The room was clean for the most part and we had enough towels and it came with a dishwasher and kitchenette area. Also, the place is located within a few miles of a shopping center, so you don't have to spend a lot of money on restaurants and can just buy some groceries and cook in your room. It's right on the beach, just a short walk through the parking lot and over the pool area. The place is a little older than new property and I guess that back in the day when people started vacationing on the beach, it was the place to be. However, it was a nice quiet stay and the staff was very nice. Also, there is a nice view from your room of the beach and ocean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobby74441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed at the Outrigger the week of July 6th and had a fantastic time! The rooms were perfect for our needs. Very clean inside and out. What made it so great is the beach is right there and not a really crowded area. I liked the idea that the hotel was smaller. Less people and you actually got to know some of the other people staying there that week. It was great! Hope to go back soon!

Room Tip: You want to get up on the 2nd, 3rd or 4th levels so that you can see the ocean from your room or wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imanancygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This condo is right on the beach and a wonderful place. We had a girls vacation and spent a week hanging out on the beach and by the pool. Maintenance and security were excellent. Comfortable beds and clean well stocked kitchen.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank reidsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Outrigger is an older beachfront hotel currently owned and managed by Bluegreen. This is a descent hotel room and was adequate to meet our needs but did not match up to the standards I've observed at other Bluegreen properties.
My wife and I stayed a night here, used it like a hotel, and were completely satisfied. We would not have been happy if we had planned to bring our girls and spend several days here for a family vacation.
The plunger wrapped in a hair net sitting next to the potty was not charming.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

This is an older timeshare resort that is centrally located close to everything. The building is oriented on the property to maximize sun exposure. All units face the ocean. The sunrises were fantastic. The units are small but adequate. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The best rooms are on the third and forth floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 66Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#8 of 29 in Ormond Beach
525 reviews
0.7 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Ormond Beach
338 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 29 in Ormond Beach
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#9 of 29 in Ormond Beach
1,155 reviews
1.0 mi away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#20 of 29 in Ormond Beach
225 reviews
0.4 mi away
Symphony Beach Club
Symphony Beach Club
#13 of 29 in Ormond Beach
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Beach Club

Address: 215 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-8105
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Ormond Beach
Price Range: £86 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Outrigger Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Outrigger Beach Club provides direct access to a beautiful beach but also is convenient to the high-speed action to the south. Every unit offers glistening views of the Atlantic Ocean. Cozy accommodations reflect the seaside style of the area and feature large picture windows and remodeled kitchens. With brilliant sunrises, pristine sands and colorful sunsets, this resort is ideal for your next beachfront vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Outrigger Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Beach Club Hotel Ormond Beach
Outrigger Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing