We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, great price”
Review of Sun Deck Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ormond Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sun Deck Motel
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Place, great price”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is an older property, extremely well kept. Super clean, Rooms surprised us by the size.
And to top it off a fantastic location.

My only issue is when we arrived it was raining, but I guess they did not have any control over that.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denrosesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    33
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
62
63
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This hotel is very special in means that it is very affordable and the location is great. You can't find a better staff willing to help in anyway possible. We just spent 6 nights there and found the location to be calming. It was like having your own personal beach. If you are on a budget this is your place. Stock up your fridge and cook your food on the gas grill provided and your all set. The even supply paper towels, dish towels and all cookware. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarryandRobinAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Clean, friendly, good bed and view for a very reasonable price. Excellent location. Able to walk the beach for miles and close to many good eating establishments. Would stay for a week if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soap2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

What a find! Great spot right on the ocean front! We had a clean bed/bath/kitchenette facing ocean. Owners are delightful and all the guests are obviously loving the place. I wanted to bring the bed home with me - slept great. Recommended not matter what the budget!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jutbodarna
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

At Sun Deck Motel in Ormond Beach Florida at the Shore of the Atlantic Ocean.
We liked that very much, nothing to complain about. The staff was very helpful if you asked for something.
It was good price to pay not too expensive.
There´s no swimmingpool or glossy parasols to pay for.
On the other side of the road there are stores for everything you need. Publix Grocery and liquer store, Dollar General and a little restaurant.
You don´t have to go far to survive, that is good if you want to take it easy.
We recomend Sun Deck Motel with greetings from Sweden

Room Tip: If you choose room 101 or 201 you have the Atlantic ocean in front of you. We had 102 and we liked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean; our particular room on the end had a beautiful view of the ocean; the hotel was very convenient (within walking distance)for groceries and some shopping and easy to get to. I needed a post office and it was very handy and I could walk to it as well. However, bedspreads were worn (holes), the bathroom was small and only had a shower, the exterior (room locks, stairs, etc) could use some maintenance.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Booked here for a weekend. Don't be put off by the outside, which looks a little worn. Our room, 211, was clean and well kept with an amazing view. The bed was comfortable and the kitchen was nicely equipped. While here we noticed they were renovating one of the downstairs bedrooms, so it looks like they're looking to keep their rooms up-to-date.

The Sun Deck is right on the beach with a nice grassy area with lounge chairs, an outdoor shower and two gas grills. The beach area is very quiet, at least in February. We would definitely come back.

Room Tip: The two rooms on the end, 101 (first floor) and 211 (second floor) have large windows that directly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
3.6 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#8 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
3.4 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Deck Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Deck Motel

Property: Sun Deck Motel
Address: 1285 Ocean Shore Blvd, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-3602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sun Deck Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sun Deck Motel. The "Best Kept Secret" In Ormond Beach with reasonable rates on the ocean. We're a 20 unit complex, sitting just 10 minutes north of the "World Famous Daytona Beach". A perfect location if you want to get into the action of one of today's greatest getaway vacation spots or getaway from all the hustle and bustle if that's your desire.Gorgeous ocean views and quiet sunsets will enchant you and mesmerize the setting and be your little secret getaway spot from now on.If you like the old time mom and pop place's than we are the place for you! We are family owned and family operated. We look forward to hearing from you soon!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sundeck Hotel Ormond Beach
Sun Deck Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing