We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The BEST place to stay on the beach!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Symphony Beach Club
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The BEST place to stay on the beach!!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The owners are super! My husband and I stay here every time we go to Ormond Beach! Just got home from staying there with my best friend. (Girls weekend). They think of everything you need for your stay. They give you a goodie bag in your room! I just cant say enough about this place. They treat you like you are family! Awesome place!!!!! You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vlindsey00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    13
    4
    0
    4
See reviews for
30
41
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jesup, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My girlfriend and I needed a place to get away and we could not have picked a better place to go than Symphony Beach Club. We had the most comforting and relaxing stay that two people could have asked for. Thanks Symphony, for an unforgettable experience!!! Greg Tyre

Room Tip: We stayed in room 301 called Peaches of the Symphony. Great view! Just bring you a beach towel and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
symphony453, Owner at Symphony Beach Club, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your recent getaway to the beach. We thank you for your review and your sweet compliments. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you both on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Live Oak, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My wife,daughterand I spent the weekend at Symphony Beach Club,and had a wonderful time!! The staff was very friendly and courteous,and very accommodating.We will stay there on our next visit.The room was VERY CLEAN AND BUG FREE and the price was VERY GOOD!! WOULD RECOMMEND THIS MOTEL TO EVERYONE WANTING FRIENDLY CARING STAFF CLEAN ROOMS AND A GREAT PRICE!! THANKS ALOT FOR THE GREAT STAY GUYS!!

The Graham Family


  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shack435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The majority are one room efficiencies. There are 9 oceanfront in this four story hotel. Units are nicely restored and have ice cold airconditioning. The best part of this place is the two people who run the place and the two very friendly housekeepers. We stayed three nights. Our rooms were made up daily which is something you dont find in some competitive places. There is adequate parking. The rates are very reasonable. We enjoyed it. We had a problem with the ac and it was fixed immediately.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveler052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jax, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I grew up in the area from since I was 2 and have returned several times a year since moving away 31 years ago staying at my Mom's. I stayed 1 night 06/14 for a gathering of a group from High School. The room was comfortable and had a murphy bed as well as a pull out couch. This Studio Set Up with the Equipped Kitchen is much nicer than a room with just bed(s). Took my coffee etc - it was so nice to sit on the balcony and see the ocean while having my coffee. Carmen was Great! This will be my new Home when I visit there, as I sold "my/our home" of 39 years last year after Mom passed away.

Room Tip: Higher and closer to Ocean. I was on 2nd and close to street, but still had a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlaTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We visit Daytona/Ormond beach every June for a small family reunion. This year we had to find a new place to stay due to our usual place had no available booking. The Symphony Beach club is a very nice but older hotel. It definitely needs some remodeling. The staff is very nice and accomodating. We were told each unit there is individually owened. Rooms are very differently decorated.Our room had a murphy bed and wasn't very comfortable. Some rooms are basic and boring while others have more character and better decor. Pool is tiny but always clean. And overlooks ocean which is just down walkway from pool. Great sunrises every morning!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
symphony453, Owner at Symphony Beach Club, responded to this review, 27 March 2015
We checked our database and found that we did not have a guest register under the name Kim Wood or her boyfriend staying at Symphony Beach Club. We found that we had a guest name L Wood staying and she only confirmed 1 adult staying in the room. Our rooms only have 1 main bed and that explain why you felt the bed was uncomfortable....3 adults sleeping on one bed would make it very uncomfortable. Just so you know we have an extra person fee that is charged nightly for each person over the confirm number in party, incase you decide to do this again. Yes, our building is a very nice older hotel, but that is because we have remodel. You say our rooms are basic & boring...we are not luxury, but we are clean. In our world life does not have to be perfect to be wonderful. And thank you so much for the compliment about our staff, they do work hard at trying to keep every guest happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2013

I have been going to the Daytona/Ormond since I was 4 years old (30 now) and for as long as I can remember we've been staying at the Symphony. The staff is always great, rooms are always clean, and there are never any maintenance issues. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: There are a few rooms with an extra bedroom that are awesome but always booked. It can be a little n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Branden M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Ormond Beach
323 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
501 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
432 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#13 of 28 in Ormond Beach
65 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#20 of 28 in Ormond Beach
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Symphony Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Symphony Beach Club

Property: Symphony Beach Club
Address: 453 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7127
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Symphony Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Symphony Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Symphony Beach Club Hotel Ormond Beach
Symphony Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing